I'm a new comer and it's my Birthday Today 3-19-18 :)

Hello World! Hello Steemians! I’ve been hearing much about this community from my girlfriend @ehamiya this past few days (a colleague told her about this). We were so curious, so I decided to have a research and after reading some articles I was fascinated by the concept and so excited to give myself a try.

IMG20180319090657.jpg

Since I’m a new comer in this community let me introduce myself a little, I’m Rex Ryan @briiip.busloth from Bohol, Philippines. I’m 28 years old Today, March 19 (it’s my BIRTHDAY today Hoooraaaay!). I’m working as an office staff on a government agency and a freelance Data Miner for a US based company. Before I got into government agency, I worked on a BPO (Business Process Outsourcing) Company in Cebu City.

I’m Just a normal guy, I want adventure. I want to travel and explore beauty spots with my girlfriend @ehamiya (she’s my travel buddy). And I’m a frustrated artist (or may it be a self-proclaimed artist, hihi). I don’t have my own style or medium, I’m into whatever idea that comes into my mind. I’m a shy-type of person, that is why upon knowing this site I was so excited and decided to join because I know this is the best place for me to express myself, showcase my abilities and talent, to gain confidence and of course to earn money while enjoying and discovering new things.

Here’s our latest escapade in Can-umantad Falls located in Candijay, Bohol

29178574_1698744106830503_6902428403664683008_n.jpg

and Cabagnow Cave Pool located in Anda, Bohol, Philippines.

29177593_1698749053496675_8065961956416159744_n.jpg

I also have interest in unboxing and review videos for, smartphones, laptops and motorcycles, I could watch them all day without getting bored (hihi) regardless of the brand name. I’m a big fan of youtube channels; Unbox Therapy, Marques Brownlee, Android Authority, TechnoBuffalo, C4ETech, Lamarr Wilson, Geekyranjit, Makina and many others. It’s always been my dream having my own unboxing and review channel someday. I don’t have a decent camera yet but soon I’ll manage to have one after my priorities (of course). I also love to watch tech related tutorials and DIY videos.

IMG_20180318_120102.jpg

Sharing with you guys this piece of artwork I made especially for this day, my first day here on Steemit. I call it “Nature Accented Steemit Logo and username tag”. This is also my own way of saying Thank You to the steemit team for accepting me.

This steemit logo is from a recycled CD and a tree leaf (sorry I dont know what tree is it). I formed the steemit logo from the CD and then pasted the leaf in it.

IMG_20180318_110853.jpg

IMG_20180318_115022.jpg

The username tag on the other hand is a remain from a mahogany tree branch. I got it from our compost pit.

IMG_20180318_120318.jpg

IMG_6183.jpg

IMG_6181.jpg

I guess that would be all, for now. I want to thank sir @drakos for the help. And to you my friend reading this, thank you so much for the time. I’m looking forward of having new friends here from around the world. Hope to learn more things in any aspects of life with you guys. This is just the start, I’m not a blogger, I don’t usually write and I’m not that good in English but I’ll try my very best to contribute and prove my worth as a member of this awesome community. I’ll be posting more so please feel free to Follow me and vote if you like my content. I know I’ll be enjoying myself in here. Happy Steeming and Happy Birthday to me! haha.. Peace everyone!

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @briiip.busloth!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

hi! thank you so much for your welcome.

Welcome!! And Happy birthday!!!!!
I wish you all the best! Enjoy your time and see you on Steem ;-))

Thank you for the welcome and greeting! God Bless!

Hey!
Great to know more about you from your introduction. Looking forward to seeing more of your content, Followed and Upvoted!
(If you want a stream of interesting posts, follow me back!)

Hello, thank you so much! seen your posts and i found it very interesting. Followed back and voted.

welcome to the steemers family

hello! thank you so much for your welcome.

Wow dong!!!! Finally your a member of these community already. Welcome and I know you can do a lot with your ability and creativeness.

thank you so much for the warm welcome te! followed and upvoted :)

Happy birthday sir and welcome here.. your artwork is great and hope to visit that cabagnow cave which is not possible for my husband is from bohol also. I can see that you really have the talent and (something) what it takes for you to share in this community. I know you have something to offer ( visit steemgigs and see what you can do there) and also with the teardrops SMT by @surpassinggoogle. Enjoy your stay and God bless, welcome again

hi! thank you for the warm welcome. You should visit Cabagnow cave because it is really a nice place, you won't regret and it is very adventurous. Thank you also for the encouragement and for believing. God Bless!

I will in God's perfect time (there we're many places in bohol I'd love to visit for indeed your place is a paradise),, your welcome sir and God bless also.

yeah i agree, Bohol is really worth exploring.

Happy birthday for the other day.. here is hoping for everything you wish for! 🎁🎁🎁

hi! thank you so much!

Hi, Rex!
Post post lang and have fun! 😊

Belated happy birthday po pala 😅

Maka happy nga naa ko nakit.an lain bisaya dri..hahaha.. Followed and upvoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58400.82
ETH 2567.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38