First blog post? Introducing myself? Hmm.. okay..

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi there fellow steemians,

I'm been on this steemit platform for 2 weeks now, around 2 weeks at least.. but i've yet to introduce myself formally, and all i've been doing is to just play games and upload them using @dlive, so i thought maybe it's a good time for me to just briefly introduce myself to this world of cryptocurrency.

So, to begin with, i think i'll stick to what i know best :

"Hello World".
#introduceyourself



Yeap, if you're familiar with "Hello World", you're probably a programmer like me...
so 01101000 01100101 01101100 01101100 01101111 00100001 to you.... lol, just kidding, who uses binary right? :p

(psst: if you're wondering, i simply just converted "hello!" into binary, don't trouble yourself finding out what i wrote XD)

Anyways, hello again... heh, my name is Clarence Cheong, and i'm from Malaysia, residing in the "silicon valley" of Cyberjaya. Currently, i'm in the midst of finishing up my Master's programme in the area of Video Analytics in Multimedia University. If you're interested, you can find out more here.

Soooo.... Instead of writing my thesis, i'm writing this introductory post instead....


ALERT: Procrastinator detected!!
... shhhhhh



I was introduced to this platform by my childhood friend @danielwong, though i'm in the IT field, i didn't really take the time to find out more about cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology, but i guess it's really time to find out more and be one of the early adopters.

While i'd probably not be blogging much on this platform, i hope to find out more about what these technologies can do, and how it would affect me as a programmer as i dive in and play around with the steemit platform and all the technologies that surrounds it.

Before i end this post, thanks for reading & welcoming me here... and yea, experiencing live streaming for the first time using dlive... (i think my streaming skills improved over the past few videos haha), do remember to leave a :+1: and :heart: and :star2: if you want to haha..

hmm, seems like the emoticons are not working here? Well, someone ought to put it in place then :p

Thanks for reading once again! Blessings & have a great week ahead!

(p/s: and oh, if you're wondering why my steemit handle is @brighttux .... stay tuned, maybe i'll write about it one day :p)

20180212_193505.png

Sort:  

Welcome to our community!


Welcome to Steem @brighttux.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

thanks for the warm welcome along with the tips... i'll definitely read through the blue paper when i find the time :D

nice post I hope your day is fun

hey there @alhamidah, thanks for the encouragement ... will try to post more soon :) yea the day has been fun so far :)

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Welcome to #teammalaysia! Get yourself comfy and keep on writing!

Thanks @kimzwarch, i'll definitely do so :)

Hello world...

and hello again..

Welcome here @brighttux :+1

Ops my emoticon is not working too. lol

haha thanks Jade :)

I am also waiting for suggestions and looking for tips from experts for introducing myself. I like to play games like you. You know I have the best motherboard for i5-7600k on my PC for playing video games and building blogs on games.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59433.20
ETH 2442.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44