Introducing Brickman Brad

Hi, just popping by to introduce myself.

My name is Brad and I run a Bricklink store which I have very creatively named Brickman Brad.

20180803_213635.jpg
(Sorry about the sideways photo - it sometimes happens on my phone)

For those of you who are unfamiliar with Bricklink, it's an online marketplace dealing exclusively with Lego. You can buy complete sets, or individual parts to create your own designs with both new and used available.

I'm first and foremost a family man, with a wife, daughter and dog who are my world. I also have a full time "real job" which means Brickman Brad is a happy hobby.

I aim to keep my followers here updated with details of new stock that's added each week.

This week has seen parts from the following sets added to my inventory of over 35,000 items

75950 - Aragog's Lair
75882 - Ferrari FXX K & Development Center
75929 - Carnotaurus Gyrosphere Escape
71247 - Dimensions Team Pack - Harry Potter

I have also recently decided to accept payment in Steem, so if you're after any parts, and want to pay with Crypto, now you can. Just say so in the comments when you place your order at.

Anyway that's it from me for now. Watch this space for a cool Lego based contest soon.....

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @brickmanbrad!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Hi, Welcome to the amazing world of Blogging and Sharing on Steem Blockchain. Make sure to post only Original content and avoid all kind of plagarism.
Keep your patience and faith to get success on the platform. Also make sure to engage and contribite to Community development. Commenting is best way to get involve and make your presence. Hope you have a happy stay.....Steem On!
Thanks

Upvoted!
@steemflow

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steemit Brad
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. Cool that you can pay the Lego ( favo in this boys home ) in Steem ! Ok back to this platform,
Blogging is what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money.
I have been here for a while and love it!
But be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! They are yours.
For safety tips visit the white paper.

The Steemify App I use is also great, it is available in the Appstore and free, you can See Whats happening in your account. https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote
Also Partiko and Steepshot are handy and Free. I wish you good luck steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated and if you have questions let me know.
There is a Discord called Steem Terminal for newbies and All questions, join in, I am on steemit everyday ! You can always leave a comment.
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands XOXO

Hey Brad! Welcome to Steemit! Always awesome to have another AFOL aboard! I love BrickLink! Awesome you take crypto!!!! I will buy from you sooner or later! A link to your store?

Oh and if you want your pictures in the write format(up and down) I know it was up and down on your computer, I have this problem all the time. I just open it with whatever photo editing software that come with windows. Select rotate, spin it totally around and re save. Usually works!

Thanks for stopping by. My bricklink store is

https://www.brickmanbrad.com.au.

Welcome to steemit @brickmanbrad.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Congratulations @brickmanbrad! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @brickmanbrad
This post has been selected for 7 Tag Curation Project | Saturday (#introduceyourself)

The goal of this curation project is to give some support to those who make good and useful contents. We hope it will help people and encourage those content creator who wants to spread knowledge and share his idea.

Hi and welcome! Good idea, a Lego store that accepts Steem. Will point it out to my son when he gets his first dtube videos uploaded.
I have the same problem with sideways photos using the Steemit front end. I usually fix it by just cropping the photo a bit (doesn't matter how much you crop, it seems to reset the orientation somehow.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78