Hello Steemians. Please let me introduce myself.

Hi, I am Brian Hill from Birmingham in the West Midlands, England. A single father to three awesome young men aged 21, 18 and 12. I work as a computer programmer for a software house providing IT solutions for private businesses and public services across the UK.

My main interests are photography and pretty much all things tech. I hope to be posting blogs relating to photography gear, editing techniques and of course, sharing my best photos with you. I also want to use this platform to broaden my photography knowledge by learning from other users here on Steemit.

My two eldest sons are already on Steemit, @branhmusic and @the3metrewrap. I can't believe their success in such a short space of time, which has made me very interested and excited to join this great community myself. It has made me want to find out more about crypto currencies and the blockchain. I am fascinated by the possibilities this technology could bring, particularly the decentralization of banking system - if this could happen I'm sure the world would be better place.

I am looking forward to learning and contributing here on Steemit

Thank You for taking the time to take a look at me and hopefully we will speak and share ideas together in the future.

Here's a picture of me so you know what I look like.

Another one of me taken this afternoon.

And here's three crops of the same macro photograph I took earlier this year. It was taken with my olympus E-M5II using the olympus 60mm f2.8 macro lens. I used Zerene Staker and Capture One to process the 50 or so individual photos to produce the final image here.

Sort:  

welcome to steemit

Hello Brian, welcome to Steemit, enjoy :-)

Welcome to Steemit!

Really good quality photography Brian.
Good luck to you here at Steemit.

Thank you. Glad you like the photos. I love macro photography because it enables us to see the beauty of the miniature world that you can't normally see.

Hello - welcome to Steemit- nice to see another face from the European side of the pond :) (I'm Irish - currently living in Brazil)

Please welcome to steemit..

let's see this another steemit rival
https://steemit.com/karbon/@doqstrader/karbon-anonther-steemit-rival

Welcome aboard. I gave you an upvote and a follow i invite you to follow me as well.

Welcome @brianhphotos. It's my pleasure to see you here.Keep steeming.

Thank you for your warm welcome.

Welcome to Steem @brianhphotos I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks, you are very kind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68