Is it too late to introduce myself?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

After a very interesting month as a Steemit user, is it too late to introduce myself?

Brameld.jpg

Susie the Cat and Me

After moving from the big city (São Paulo) to a very rural organic smallholding in January this year, I came across Steemit and the concept of Cryptocurrency final landed in my reality.

I left the city for reasons which many of you can perhaps relate to: overwork, frustration with “the system” and not knowing where I fitted in to it. For some time I´d had the general feeling that I simply was not living, rather existing and that life had to be better than this.

Moving to the countryside has not been without challenges. I should tell you that I am not Brazilian and the arrival of two gays into a very rural community is not that common; gay people tend to make the opposite journey.

The nearest town is about 10 km away along dusty dirt tracks, which when it rains can become unpassable. We therefore consider ourselves very lucky to have the Internet, which is radioed out to us across the hills. Part of living here means finding alternative ways to live, making do and mending what we have and using local resources when at all possible. We have also started a vegan bike café in the local town. This has come with its own challenges, which I hope to write about in the future.

However, living in a foreign country is nothing new to me. Before moving to Brazil I lived all over the world with time spent in Australia, Japan and India and have now been away from my home country for almost half my life. I consider myself to be a world person and always knew from a young age that I would live abroad.

Waterfall.jpg

Life on the farm has brought with it a wealth of new experiences and opportunities to learn and reflect on life. After years of not sleeping well and getting stressed out, I have found a certain inner peace. I now make time to do my yoga, to read books that I used to put off. I spend time cooking, laughing, doing jigsaws(!) and just living. Having two wonderful waterfalls just a few hundred meters away from our house also helps a lot!

I very pleased to have found this new community. Please feel free to like my post and follow me.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! You will enjoy it!

Thank you @hien-tran. I am already hooked!

Nunca é tarde para nada na vida! Abraços sinceros!

Muito obrigado @manandezo pelo conselho. Abraços!

Loading...

Welcome to Steemit
We are happy to join us here

Thank you @mars9 for the warm welcome.

Better late than never ;) Welcome again..

Welcome to Steem @brameld I have sent you a tip

Wow! Thank you so much.

Welcome and p lease feel free to follow me :-)

Thank you @scottish01. I am now following you.

Thank you :-)

Better late than never I say and I'm so glad you did ! as I would have not found you except for this post !
I'm now following & voting
Please enjoy my offering below...
Please Click for My Welcome Message to You

My Signature Post ---> Potential Followers Please Click HERE to get started All reply's & feedback Cherished :-)

Why thank you @codypanama. I am pleased that you have found me!

It's too late

Welcome, friend! Sounds like you certainly are leading an interesting life, looking forward to more of your experiences (and adorable cat pictures!)

Thank you @synapse for the nice message. Yes, my cat really is something else and he loves being here in the countryside!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61082.45
ETH 3394.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51