A meek dragon unleashed!----Steemit

Gracias mucho @yanzel4lyf for introducing me to a world where being brutally honest is way too different from simply being arrogant. Pouring out my hearts' content is a great pleasure, credits to sir @winstongimena,@kyriel1234,@zyrabelle,@eurogee.

Life's never been easy. It is use to be. I've got my fair share of ups and downs....mostly down.

Wayback when I was just a wee lass of 12 with a pocked marked face, deep tanned and noodled hair, self-confidence was an illusive attitude that I want to enhance. Never been the type of girl who will play with mud, sticks and stones with the pretension of doing a house game with nearby childhood friends. Instead, books were the best refuge who gave me solace in making those youthful fantasies.

High school days...got some good few friends. Yes, I really mean it---just one or two. Yet these were the times that a mere caterpillar was slowly blossoming into a pair of colorful wings.
![IMG20171209093705.jpg]
IMG20171209093523.jpg

()
Gradually, I learned the art of confidence. It is the kind of thing that I found most useful---and powerful. Thus, was able to achieved a half decade promise of not to cut my hair unless I'll get myself a piece of paper stating that I am ready and most capable of facing the depth of the abyss.![IMG20171209094217.jpg]
(
Presently, almost three decades of existence, and a parent of three bubbly kids, there was no such thing as night for me. Forty winks is always a big thing that I am looking forward in a day. Got to be up as early as the wee hours of three yet has to tucked-in as late as midnight to finish up laundry, wash the morning dishes, check students assignments, update the lesson plan and even do projects for my kindergarten kid. Weekends are considered as treats that I have to indulge to once in a while in order for me to keep a sane head over my shoulder. These are the precious moments that the kids and I love the most. We do love water, that is why we love soaking in beaches!IMG_20170520_054453.jpg
Above all, God's wonderful creation never fails to paint a smile over my parched lips. It is the unfailing reminder that deep inside pandora's box, there is always one thing called---HOPE.
IMG_20170520_053923.jpg
Hence my real-life pages, simply a metamorphic transition of a once fragile caterpillar to an enormous meek, fire-spitting butterfly.
MYXJ_20171011091016_save.jpg
P.s.
More of this meek dragon will be up for you to read. To God be all the glory!

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @brahniac!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thank you introbot...warm regards.

Congratulations @brahniac, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Welcome. I'm glad to see you. Let's be friends.
Follow me i followed you

DQmRoNjGbkCnzvGt6fRCeEK4XCK9a4mZfNQEsK3BKUu9qpQ.png

Thank you. Friendship is the best thing one can offer that never get refused.

Welcome to Steemit! Glad to see some new faces!

welcome to steemit rahn!! enjoy writing..😍

So good to be with you brilliant folks! Thanks @yanzel4lyf for introducing me here...yes, am looking forward to more write ups soon.mwahhh!

Hey girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and you are beautiful and love your photos.

Thank you@joeyarnoldvn Plz follow me

Hi there @oatmeal joey! Please follow me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64911.06
ETH 3194.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60