Introducing Myself

Hi Steemians, I'm very excited to be a part of this community.
This is a huge step up for me as I used to be very sceptical about blogging and general online sites. This is because I never took time to learn about it, my judgement was always based on hearsay and peoples experience.

Anyways, I heard about steemit from a friend but as usual, I wasn't interested, then my dear brother, @samirich talked to me about it and encouraged me to join steemit, so I had to take the step and here I am.

My name is Faith Puremotiom Ibu (don't worry so much about the middle name, you're free to pronounce it how u feel. Loll)
I always say I'm both the 2nd and 3rd to last of a large family cause my younger siblings are twin, two handsome and amazing guys, I'm 23, single and very passionate about life. I've got great dreams and aspirations and I wake up everyday working towards realising them.
()
I'm from Nigeria but currently in the UK for my post graduate studies which I've just completed. This was a high point for me. I've always wished to study abroad and the opportunity came so miraculously, when I least expected with very little effort from my end.
My older sister, Kozy encouraged me to pick up a scholarship application and reluctantly I did, I submitted my application on the very last day of submission and totally forgot about it. Was then invited for the exams, which again was not interested cause I felt I might not stand a chance as it was written by thousands of candidates across the country.
The offer was mainly for engineering and sciences and for 1st class or 2.1 graduates which I didn't qualify. I had a 2.2 for my BSc. Degree in Finance and Banking. I tried preparing for the exam with past questions and the first 30 questions I worked on, I failed all so I told my sister, I wasn't going to take the exams as it will be a waste of time and money for transportation. Anyways, she won't take NO for and answer so we went for the exam, was quite interesting. I did all I could, answered the questions, most was just guess work as it was multiple choice.

After like 4 months my brother @samirich came home shouting that his sister will be going abroad for Masters and we were like what's he saying? Hahahah. He broke the news that my name was out as the only female among the 5 persons selected from my state.
This was great news for the family as it came when we were preparing for dad's funeral, which was a major blow for the family.
()
Was invited for the induction and document processes which was very fun and exciting. Made lots of friends and got to spend time with some of my cousins.
()
Immediately after dads funeral in November 2016 I came to the UK on the 24th of November.
Quickly settled in for studies, adapting quickly to the weather (this was huge, the cold was mad), the education system.
I've made amazing friends, worked on projects with course mates.
()
I finished last year November and attained my goal of graduating with a distinction in MSc Project Management.
()
Now I'm taking advantage of every opportunity out there to settle in in my chosen career.
Aside Project management, I have this exciting passion for events management, hairstyling and makeup. I love to make someone look beautiful, enhance their God-given attributes.
Being raised by parents who farm, I also love going to the farm with my mom and other siblings. It can be really fun, especially when the entire family is there. We cultivate, cassava, plantain, vegetables, we also do a little but of fishing.
()

Cooking is also something I take pleasure in. The most interesting part is when you have others enjoy your meal.
()

I also look forward to establish and run a massive foundation for kids and young adults, and especially female teenagers. This is something that burns within me. I take Small steps towards this every ones in a while and by the Grace of God, I'm going to make huge impact in my world.
()

Wow! This is so much and I've cut out so much.
Lastly and of cause the most important part of my life is my relationship with God. I've being on an amazing walk with God since I was like 12-13 and it is the best thing that has happened in my life.
Thank you so much for taking out your precious time to read my story... Looking forward to more exciting experiences in this great community.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @boundlezz-03. It feels good to finally have you here. Always feel free to ping me for questions and support.

Its was really worth it. Thank you for all the help.

Welcome to Steemit !

Thank you so much for all the love

Congratulations @boundlezz-03, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

would love to cook with a girl full of joy, like that

I'll look forward to it. It will be fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86