Looking forward to getting to know and sharing with the Steemit community!

A hearty hello to all!  

I'm Michael, now living an adventure of inner and outer self-discovery in Ecuador with my wife.  I managed to teleport/time-shift myself out of 40 years of corporate cubicles.  Somehow, even though I was trained in television and movie production and really see myself as a writer/photographer, my analytical skills attracted me into the IT field, where in Los Angeles and Seattle I made a career of it for quite a while.  

But in the last two years we've experienced quite a transformative process -- let's just say accumulating dissatisfaction led us to taking the red pill. After that, neither I nor my wife were able to psychically squeeze ourselves back into the programmed space we had been in.  This is in thanks, in part, to the healing effects of some sacred plant medicine ceremonies led by reputable shamans in South America.  We haven't looked back since and don't intend to. 

I'd like to contribute to the community by adding my reflections and photography and I look forward to your comments. I am also anticipating your posts and getting to know you through what you share.  So much has opened up for me in the last couple of years. I've found living outside one's native culture is so enriching. Getting a chance to discover stories from around the world with all of you will be a great extension of that for me.

   

I look back with gratitude on so much in my life and now it's quite fun seeing so much open up for the future.

If I could say anything to my younger self, standing at the seashore, I'd only implore him not to lose sight of heart, of dreams, of taking chances, of staying with one's passions.   And now....let's see what's trending!


Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @boolacalaca :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in our giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


You want to welcome others too? Give your Vote to new users: http://steemgreet.bitballoon.com/


See what this is all about: https://steemit.com/@reggaemuffin/steemgreet-motivate-new-users-who-just-joined

Welcome to Steem @boolacalaca I have sent you a tip

Muchas gracias!

Welcome @boolacalaca
Here is few tips for you
firstly, follow me @digital-entrep and be subjected to wonderful posts that would help you grow in the platform
secondly, sign up with steemit chat to help promote your post reach a wider audience
thirdly, engage(upvote, comment, resteem) other people posts to help guide your grow

Welcome to Steemit! Love your first post. 'not losing sight of dreams' is indeed a useful advice. I wanted to be an artist, but now I write creative and beautiful code as a software developer.

Hope to find a transformation like you some day !

Thanks for the great comment. Happy to hear you have an outlet for all that creative energy producing beautiful code (we can never have enough of that!). And that's the great thing about one's passion -- whatever it is, it will always find a way to express itself if we let it loose, let it free, never hold it back. One of the biggest insights that made my transformation possible was realizing that all that was truly needed was for me to step into that space and own it. So many little voices had said over the years "that'd be nice but it's not possible." Believe me, those little voices don't know shit. Never be held back by the what-if's of risk -- the bigger risk is not following your heart and waking up someday with your life behind you holding nothing but regrets. All the best to you!

Welcome to the community, Michael! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45