Introducing Bookleaf Reviews

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Walking into a bookstore or library and the first thing you see is the neatly stacked pyramid of new book releases waiting for your perusal. If you're like me, you probably already have a somewhat disheveled pile of books waiting at home to be read, but one more wouldn't hurt right? Which one of these should you add to your queue? While the glossy book jackets promise adventure, romance, espionage and a dive into the surreal you also know that a personal recommendation is a more sure way of successfully picking out a book you will both enjoy and that will be worth your free time and money.

IMG_2963.PNG
https://unsplash.com/photos/wpi3sDUrSEk

Welcome to Bookleaf! I'm an avid reader of all things fiction, a former library worker and a collector of books who is continually looking to add new works to my personal library. Unlike other blogs, each review will be 15 sentences or less, each book will be personally purchased and only novels published within the last year will be reviewed. Whether or not the book will be kept in my personal library or traded at the nearest Half-price Books will be for you to read about and find out! I look forward to helping you find your next adventure on a book leaf!

IMG_2965.PNG
https://unsplash.com/photos/RKK_nvoOJ6Y

A personal thanks to my husband Shawn for his support and to @spencercoffman for assisting me and pointing me in steemit's direction.

Sort:  

Nice introduction post. I'm looking forward to reading your book reviews and I love the fact that they will all be clear and concise. 15 sentences is a great read. I hate having to read mile long book reviews to find out if I'd like a certain book.

You are really going to like it here. It is a platform like none other. You can get to know people from all over the world. If you continue to post great informative content you will grow a following in no time!

Start following some authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Follow Me! Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following.

I have created some great YouTube videos that you can watch to learn all about Steemit and how to succeed using it. A new video will be released every week so consider subscribing to learn even more about Steemit! If you ever have any questions, or need help with something, feel free to comment on the videos as well.

Best Of Luck!
Spencer Coffman
Read My Latest Article: Why Steemit Is The Best Place To Invest

Thank you so much for all the info you've passed along. The videos and content you post are concise and easy to follow. Really looking forward to being a part of this new platform in a way that can help other people and use my gifts as well!

You're welcome! I'm glad you're giving Steemit a shot! It's a great place!

Hi how are you? Really nice intro and ideas, i love it (i'm reading a lot as well..)! I’m a new user and would like to connect with other cool steemians, artists and musicians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.

Nice to meet you too! That's really neat that you have worked to make music accessible to everyone. I LOVE music and play 4 instruments and sing various styles as well. Definitely following!!

Oh really cool ! What instruments do you play? :)

I've played the flute, bass guitar, percussion/trap set and keyboard. Which one is your favorite?

Hum i play guitar, piano, keyboard, maschine, mpc, drum, bass ... hard to choose but i think piano, because you can have the bass and the melody at the same time (even if you can do it as well with guitar...)... but i will choose an instrument i don't play : violin. I'm in love with the warm sound of violin; i should learn it one day. Do you record what you play ? :)

I've tried a couple of times with my voice a couple of times and flute but I don't like it. I can always hear the mistakes. I have to say my favorite is drums. Could play those all day :) The cello or harp would be my next choice of instrument to learn I think.

Exactly the same ! would love to leanr cello and harp. And yes i understand you for drums (even if i'm a really bad drummer :p) But anyway, you should record yourself it's cool to share and to have feedback and for me the best way to improve your musical skills ^^

Hey there, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I love books and my mother home taught us and had so many books like this and that is good and readers are leaders.

I wholeheartedly agree! This is one reason I am also homeschooling my little ones. Books and reading really are the gatekeepers to knowledge! Nice meeting you Oatmeal Joey!

How much and often can we trust in eBooks? My mom is kind of not trusting in things online and she uses Facebook but is careful. I try to be careful but I also want to share and learn from everywhere and to filter it all and it can be hard for people when they don't know what is true and what is not true and stuff......

Hello, there! I'll be looking forward to read your reviews. I'm more acquainted with Latin American literature so this could be very interesting for me. Welcome!

Thanks for the warm welcome! I'm really excited to get to share the new literature I find. I will say Latin American literature is riveting. I haven't read books in Spanish for ages and so much gets lost in translation it's a shame to read it in English. Are there any Spanish book reviewers on Steemit yet? Isn't it amazing how there is always something new! I keep finding there is no limit to human creativity!

Hey @bookleaf more intelligent writing like yours will benifit steemit...welcome and look forward to hearing more from you.

Thank you for being so kind @run.vince.run This seems like such a creative and fast-paced platform and I'm determined to be as helpful as possible. Let's see if I can keep up!

Welcome to Steemit @bookleaf!
I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have. @bycoleman

Thank you @bycoleman for the welcome and kind well wishes. There is quite a bit of information on this platform so I'm excited to explore!

There certainly is and it is very addictive!

Not sure if you know, but there is a 150 SBD contest on my blog as well. Check it out!

Many blessings.
Craig

Great post, and a great structure for your blog here on steemit. I'm already looking forward to reading your concise book reviews. I especially love that last photo -- very evocative of the feeling a good bookstore gives.

Thanks for the support friend! The picture reminded me of a bookstore that was well traveled and well liked by those who visit. :) I'm very happy to have met you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63180.80
ETH 3418.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46