Bots on steemit, should be baned or not?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)


Hi, nowadays on steemit we got more and more commenting bots, what do you guys think about it, should they be banned or not? I think, It`s not good when the machine is generating content just to get upvotes.

Tell me what you think, but no bot comments ;p

Sort:  

Bots should definitely be banned. They do not add any substance to discussion, nor do they serve any purpose other than trying to make a little profit for their master.
Unfortunately the Steem ecosystem lends its self to the shitposting and bots of people trying to make a quick buck. I guess it is up to the community to monitor.

Since it`s beta I think this will be regulated somehow in the future.

It depends, I use a curation bot to ensure my vote for a few authors I follow such that I don't miss one of their posts ( I think my list is about 20 authors long ). I don't see how this is an issue.

How about tag spammers, is that an issue you care about? People abusing tags to make a quick buck.

I new to steemit I and didnt even know that such thing like tag abuse. Hey any details about that curration bot, because it seems harmless to couminty, and i want to explore steemit possibilities as well ;)

Steemvoter.com

I've never thought much about whether it was good or bad, just that what I was using it for felt okay to me.

I don't like it, the bots should get banned
people are cheating the system for making money and its pretty sucks

Great post buddy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54