First contact

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit, it's me!

I know you weren't really waiting for me, but here I am.

I joined this community to share and discuss ideas about emerging technologies as well as philosophical questions and to broaden my horizons.

I'm in my early 30s, hailing from Central Europe. Because I am a bit of an educational fanatic I always try to learn and understand new things. I work full-time and attend university as a hobby. This has been going very well for several years.

Questions I am currently working on are:

  • What's the next big thing after Blockchain?
  • What influence do prostheses have on personal identity?
  • Why is it usually frowned upon socially to have much success with little effort?
  • Is it morally justifiable to warn someone about a police patrol if that person is drunk, bypasses the patrol, knocks someone down and kills them?

I don't expect to find all the answers here, but I am hoping for all your valuable input and meaningful discussions about topics that matter to you and me.

Until then, see you around!

Image credits:

“Prince Arthur Giving Welcome to the Archduke of Austria, etc. (Shakespeare, King John, Act 2, Scene 1)” by John Ogborne (British, Chelmsford, Essex 1755–1837 London), After William Hamilton (British, London 1751–1801 London), James Birchall (British, active 1781–94), William Shakespeare (British, Stratford-upon-Avon 1564–1616 Stratford-upon-Avon) via The Metropolitan Museum of Art is licensed under CC0 1.0

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit bogen schleif
I saw your #introduceyourself and after reading its nice to meet you. And very interesting things you want to talk about!
Blogging thats what its all about on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it, blog on and you could be succesfull! 🤛 and you could earn money. 💴💸💰
I love blogging ❤️ Thats why I am, where I am today on the steemit platform.
But be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11. The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands


Welcome to Steemit @bogenschleif!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Greeting @bogenschleif! Welcome, and I hope that you will enjoy steemit!!!

Hi @bogenschleif, you have made a very impressive intro blog, I just put your post link in my blog, if you like it then please upvote and follow me, otherwise please comment in that post, then i will remove your link.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-12-1524437622-4545038

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61904.26
ETH 2409.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68