Hey everyone!

Hey Steemit, I just joined this wonderful community and I think it's time to debunk a lot of the rumors out there about me. Yes, I’ve seen the reports over the years (I do have a TV y'know) I have to say the accounts of what I look like are a real hoot! I mean seriously people, how can you possibly tell your local news station how tall I am or how big my feet are when you're practically running and screaming from me in fear most of the time. All I want to do is say hi and shake your hand, is that asking too much? Actually, here are some sketches I did of my bro. Well, he's not actually my "bro," he's just a lifelong friend. The rest of the forest animals think he's my bro because we look so much alike. What do ya think? He's a real funny fella, always playing hide and seek and stuff. I also think those art classes I took last Summer really paid off, wouldn't you agree?

character_sketch2.jpg

bigfoot_portrait_1.jpg

But seriously, I'm a pretty nice guy and I've made some great friends over the years. Here's some proof if you don't believe me. These two lovely humans are Maude and Bill. We met a couple of years ago, when I accidentally bumped into Bill at his RV site. Like everyone else, he tried to run from me but realized it was pretty difficult to get very far. I told him it must be those terrible shoes he wears. In retrospect though, I guess it was meant to be. These two have been visiting my forest every time they travel. They're like family to me now. Maude is even teaching me how to use her new Polaroid camera. She tells me all the kids these days are using them for their Steemit profile photos.

Maude.jpg

Bill.jpg

Oh yeah, I almost forgot. Check out their cool ride.

RV_concepts.jpg

RV_modelsheet.jpg

You're still here? I guess you really do want to see what I look like. I have to warn you, I'm pretty handsome. Well, here I am!

Bigfoot.jpg

Told ya.... and for all the ladies out there.... I'm single!

Now let's talk about some real estate. Yup, you can admit it... your jealous. Ok, I know it's a forest, but look at that giant lake smack right in the middle. I mean seriously could you ask for anything better? You could pee and take a bath at the same time, total score.

Bigfoot_MPF.jpg

final_BG.jpg

Unfortnately, I'm not the only one who thinks Lake Spottabigfoot is the greatest place on Earth. This is Zeke. He's a local that hates tourists as much as I think he hates me sometimes. Between you and me, I don't think he ever got over that time I mistakenly thought his pickup truck was a bathroom. Yeah it was pretty messy when he jumped into his driver seat that day without looking. But hey, can you really blame me for that?

Zeke.jpg

Welp, there you have it. Now when you see a special report about me or my forest friends, you'll know if it's fake news or not. I hear that's a politics thing, whatever politics are...

Ok gotta go, I hear Zeke has left his truck unlocked again. So until next time... to all of you out there in the Steemit verse from our little slice of pie out here in the woods, tootles from Lake Spottabigfoot!!!

stage_set.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Welcome to the community @bobmacneilart! I just checked out your web site your work is amazing. Didn't realize I had seen some of it before (SNL). I especially love your Howard the Duck on Monet's Bridge. The Bigfoot game art looks really cool as well. Definitely look forward to seeing much more from you. Lots of help around to help you figure out the site, like the Newbie Resteem Initiative.
I am also a curator for a group that likes to recognize exceptional content on the site. It generally comes with a nice upvote and can get you some attention on the site. I will definitely be following you and waiting for the right post to curate. The only catch is, it has to be original to SteemIt, and I am sure you will be sharing lots of your past work. Once you share somethng brand new I will gladly submit it for curation though. I am always a sucker for "process" posts and videos, so if you could make something new on those lines I (and many others) would love it!

Again, welcome to the community!

thanks for the compliments on my work @randomwanderings. I definitely plan to share some work that you like to feature. I just have to find the time to get to it. I'm curious where you curated group is, I'd love to see some of the past work you've recognized...

Welcome @bobmacneilart. I love the artwork. Gorgeous characters with, well, real character. Really drew me in and made me smile. Great intro post. I will be following for more!

good to hear @talltuk, I will do my best to keep my posts interesting!

I love your art style and humor, both are very unique.

Welcome to steemit, I hope you enjoy it here.

thank you very much @erebus, I look forward to contributing as often as possible.

Hi @bobmacneilart welcome to Steemit I'm glad you are here! I'm looking forward to seeing what more you have to share thank you for this introduction. Also if you would like to connect with new people on Steemit, our members are supportive and want to help, please use the hashtag #newbieresteemday in your posts. Visit us and follow @newbieresteemday also follow @goodguyty👌

@goodguyty thansk for the welcome! I'll be taking a look @newbieresteemday...

Yes it will help you get started and you'll definitely want to pay it forward with newbies that come after you, have fun!

You are one adorable big foot @bobmacneilart! Those art classes really did paid off. I love your work. You're going to have no trouble fitting in with the art community here. Look up @slothicorn; they will love you.

I'm part of the #newbieresteemday initiative. Looks like one of our members welcomed you already. We're all volunteers helping out newbies as they come on. We all know how hard it is starting off without your bigfoot family here yet. ;) Welcome!

thanks @beeyou, I've been a professonal artist for long time, but feel like an infant in the steem world. Thanks for the info.

You are obviously talented and will graduate from newbie school in no time at all.

I'm actually hosting a logo contest right now. If you are interested in creating a logo and possibly winning a quick $1 SBD prize for the logo and/or $1 SBD for the tagline, please enter! Nothing extravagant needed. It's our little gesture in paying it forward to those that helped us along the way. Be sure to engage with others and join a group of like-minded communities. Having the support of other steemians on here is VITAL to success.

Here is my contest link. Hope you enter and wow us with some fancy artwork!

https://steemit.com/design/@beeyou/logo-wanted-for-steemit-the-curation-leagues

wish I had time to contribute, unfortunately my day job keeps me pretty busy..

Welcome @bobmacneilart@! We welcome bigfoot, Maude, Bill, and Zeke. Be sure to use #newbieresteemday so we can spot them lurking in the forest!

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of

#newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Thanks so much @newbieresteemday what a nice welcome! I'm sure you'll be seeing many more Bigfoots ( I mean art from Bob MacNeil) in the future!

Welcome to steemit @bobmacneilart. Those are some fun drawings you got there.

thank you @jacksondavies Bigfoot is a pretty good artist! :)

Welcome bobmacneilart, hope you will have a great time here on steemit!

thanks @lopezdacruz, I'm hoping to share my art with the steemit community. I just have to figure out how Bigfoot hijacked my profile.

Welcome to Steemit bobmacneilart. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! Welcome to the blockchain

thank you @janne, I look forward to exploring Steem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57810.33
ETH 2939.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70