Why revenues from posts and comments drop with time

To my fellow Steemians...

I'm a 1 month old Steemian, and i'm loving this community

I wasted no time to go ahead with my first post, and after 5 minutes...

Yureekaaa!

$0.01 | ^ 2 |

I was blown out of my mind by how smart Steem "as a coin" is being based on the idea of Steemit

And for me personally i'm not a blogger

I intend to purchase Steem coins worth approximately $1000

Power them goodies up -----> 50,000 SP

Rent them with Minnowbooster --------> http://www.minnowbooster.net/market

With the current options on the market:

If i rent them to user "arturomdg" He pays me 100 Steem in 4 weeks!!

So i earn on my Steem Power more Steem and hold them

Stack them and hold them for 3 years.

One of 2 things will happen:

  1. Governments across the world crack down on cryptos, Bitcoin crumbles, Alternatives follow. I lose 1 grand and my hundreds of steem coins collected are worth potatoes

  2. The world embraces the rise of cryptocurrency and more and more people adopt it as a method of payment/investment. Steem being an amazing platform will only bring more and more users to the community. Steem price will be at least around $100.

My $1000 will become $100,000

My earnings from renting Steem Power are approximately

1200 steem coins/First year "Assuming the price was still $1 for the first year"

That would leave me with more coins than my initial investment after only the first year

How is that even possible??

Assuming that the price of Steem increases after the first year and they no longer offer 100 steem/ 4 weeks rent.

Lets say it will drop to half in the second year and i'm only able to collect 600 Steem/Second year

And half of that for the third year and i'm only able to collect 300 Steem/Third year

1200 + 600 + 300 = 2100 Steem coins

Worth $210,000 after 3 years if the price of Steem goes up to $100

Total of $310,000 after an investment of $1000 in 3 years.

Thank you for reading

Follow and upvote if you found this interesting

Sort:  

How are you? Bobhaddad, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

A new Steemian ^^ hello @bobhaddad I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

I liked it! It came to my attention that you have a new account so I wanted to make this post. Have one upvote on the house and full steem ahead!
As you only recently joined the steemit community it can be hard to recieve lots of steem power so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have also made this post where I explain my experience with the service in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74