Hello Steemit! I'm @bnichellec... allow me to INTRODUCE MYSELF!

Hi Steemians!

How are you doing? I'm excited to be here.

brandysteem.jpg

How did I find out about Steem?

I found out about Steem at the end of last year from a client and initially was only planning to buy SteemPower and let it sit. But one night when I couldn't sleep, I went on YouTube and ran across a @craig-grant video. In this particular video, he talked about how he cashed out all of his cryptocurrencies and invested $13,000 in Steem. This took me down the YouTube rabbit hole and I started looking at Steem a whole new way. Instead of only thinking of Steem as an investment, I decided to contribute to the community so here I am.

So who is Brandy?

I'm honestly a bit of a renaissance women. I love art:art.jpg

art2.jpg

I enjoy helping people find their passion and reach their goals in life:
vision.jpg

I make a living helping entrepreneurs, creative professionals, and nonprofits develop their ideas and execute their vision at my company Sustainable Initiatives:

graphics.jpg

Me and my team of 6 do graphics, business plans, marketing plans, and events. We LOVE what we do. It's nice to be able to support a community of passionate people who want to make a change in the world on their own terms!

We:

love-e.png

And what Renaissance woman doesn't enjoy travel...

dubi.jpg
Me on the desert in Dubai.

...and food.

Introducing people to healthy food and lifestyle solutions is one of my favorite things. I'm a plant-based chef and I'm always showing people simple, nutritious, and most importantly, delicious plant-based fare:

southern.jpg
Cornbread, Black Rice, Greens & Stewed Tomatoes

food.jpg
Peppers, Onions, and Herbs for a Lentil Loaf

hamptonspotatoes.jpg
Potatoes, Tomatoes and Wine (yes wine is vegan ;)

jerk.jpg
Jerk Lentils, Coconut Rice & Garlic Spinach

I was excited to find @vegetarianbaker and @amy-goodrich when I was trying to decide what I could offer to Steem. It felt good to see that there was a lane for healthy, plant-based foodies here as well.

@trevonjb post about making $20 a day just commenting here, helped me to stop overthinking and @jerrybanfield 's post about becoming a Steem Witness, appealed to my overachiever side.

In my spare time, I'm helping to rehab a local park in my community and am active on a few environmental, intergenerational, and youth leadership community boards:

park.span.jpg

Why am I here?

So all this to say I have a wealth of knowledge in a few areas and am looking forward to sharing it with the Steem community. It's exciting to be at the forefront of a movement that will change how people engage online and build wealth.

Be Well,
@bnichellec

Wanna See Cool Art?
Check me out on Facebook

Need Some Inspiration?
Check me out on Instagram

(I promise, I'm a real person :)

Sort:  

We need more creative folks to kick it with round here, so welcome and great to meet you.

@Surfyogi - Indeed. Nice to meet you and looking forward to filling out the creative crew.

Hello @bnichellec, welcome to Steemit :-)
You indeed seem to be renaissance woman :-)

@tomino- Thanks for the welcome. :)

Welcome to steemit, Brandy!

Wow, what am I doing with my life? Kidding...but its amazing to see how involved you are in so many different avenues of life! Its great that you finally took the leap from simply investing to being a contributor to the platform. I recently joined as well, and its exciting to think we are able to be apart of the future of social media (and online interaction in general, as you said).

And also...you made me really hungry. And its 11:52PM. AHHHHH.

Anyways, wanted to wish you the best of luck on your journey here!

Thanks so much @kccrypto! Ha- glad your mouth was watering pushing midnight...that's the plan :)
Looking forward to continuing to contribute to Steem. Im getting the hang of this place but the possibilty looks endless.

Congratulations @bnichellec! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks! How exciting.

Welcome to Steem @bnichellec I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks @bootmcbotface, I appreciate it!

I like what you're up to :) Followed!

@bnichellec, looks like you're not new to steemit, but I really enjoyed your introduction. Brandy, I'm @runridefly, and I'm following you.

Hi @Runridefly,
I'm new as a contributior but have been an investor since late 2016. Glad you enjoyed the post. Thanks for the follow and I'll return the gesture ;)

Hello @Bnichellec:) Nice to see more people like you - here joining steemit! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure !! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @mekong!

@Mekong,
Awwww- I appreciate that! Thanks for the warm welcome.

You are mor than welcome to this community and i hope you grow to love and share with us some of the knowledge you have just as you have written in your post and also learn from thew community as well.Lets grow steemit together.

Thanks @kwakumax! Yes lets!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60880.32
ETH 3371.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52