Wow, my 1st Post. Wonder if I am able to stick out from the rest!


Hi everybody!  I'm Connie Willis and this is:

BLUE ROCK TALK!  

Earth's Most Interesting Conversations with Connie Willis!


After 25 years of a successful national broadcast TV and Radio career I continue to walk the walk on my own investigating strange anomalies yet to be explained. I enjoy interviewing the most "interesting" people, places and "things" on this big Blue Rock we call Earth. 

Besides being the Founder and Digital Host of BLUE ROCK TALK with Connie Willis, I'm a regular Weekend host on the iconic nationally syndicated night time talk radio show called COAST TO COAST AM. I have been an anchor, host, pitch chick, feature reporter or pit reporter on one of these networks: UPN, ESPN, SPEED, TNN Motorsports, FOX Sports DISNEY, OXYGEN, QVC, HSN, TSC, etc. And my radio career extends out to: COAST TO COAST, WHAS, WWKA, WDBO, WVEZ, WSRZ, WMGB, KISS, KOOL, WAKY, WPHT, KEV and that is all I can remember. :)

I can tell you more about me along the journey here as I learn to become a "Steemian"?  Is that right or am I a "Steemette"?

If you follow me on BLUE ROCK TALK you become what is known as a BLUE ROCKER.  A Blue Rocker is someone in the know! We even have our own hand greeting!

Time to show you some goods.I will provide content in many different forms about anything on this Blue Rock that is "interesting" which provides a wide range of topics! 

Let me start here. It was the first blog I ever published in The Huffington Post. Lol, it will be "interesting" to hear your comments! 


THE BLOG 11/06/2012 04:58 pm ET Updated Jan 06, 2013       

Bigfoot Is Real

By Connie Willis       

There is an upcoming show offering $10 million for the selected contestants to show irrefutable evidence that Bigfoot exists. I wish they had asked me, I could’ve set up a team and had the best chance of finding evidence than any of them. Bigfoots are real, its about location, location, location.

It all happened for me in an undisclosed area in the United States, where it’s believed two different tribes of Bigfoots are known to exist. After hours of driving to the destination, getting a lay of the land, picking out the perfect campsite, setting up all the campers, the equipment, the potty tent (for me), a campfire, food to eat and getting to know all the folks, its time to sleep and you are ready for it!

The only thing on my mind besides sleep and the Big Hunt was the discovery of 5,852 bazillion spiders in this area. I am telling you the body sizes alone on these baddaddy’s, even without the nasty creepy legs, were the sizes of quarters.

I was the last to fall asleep, it was about 2:30 a.m. I was in one pop-up camper where the beds hang off both sides of the main tent interior. They keep you off the ground and away from the arachnophobia field beneath you.

Along my journey of discovering the mysteries of the world, I have learned to always listen to your gut and allow it to lead. That being said, it was about 3:15 a.m. when my body, which should’ve been exhausted, suddenly awoke. Strangely it awoke without feeling tired or groggy. I had to ask myself “What’s going on? Why am I wide awake yet my body is not the slightest bit worn out after such a long day?” Within a nano second of asking that, BOOF! The entire camper shook with a force of intent coming directly from underneath it. “What the heck was that?” It had to be some fluke, or so I hoped and then BOOF! The whole darn camper shook again. It felt concise, like it had a force behind it that calculated its move with design. I knew there was no fluke happening now, and I was quite sure it had nothing to do with any giant eight-legged Charlotte’s Web critters that could be in this “jungle-y” area, though it did enter my mind.

I decided to turn over slowly to see if the person on the other side of this camper was causing this. BOOF! Aaahhh, it happened again! Something underneath this contraption rocked it a third time with purpose, and from the other side of the camper. I saw that the other person had not moved and was sleeping, they were out cold. I was scared. It felt like something with intelligence was messing with me and did it in complete silence. I tried to find something to throw at my camp mate to wake them up hoping they would do a Tarzan yell or something to save me, but I had nothing else to throw without getting up. I couldn’t scream, I am not sure why, all I knew was I did not want to be in this alone. BOOF! A fourth big push underneath this stinkin-no-good-box-of-no-support-where-anyone-can-cut-the-canvas-and-kill-me-in-the-thick-woods-of-Spiderville, USA and leave me there to die happened again!

My body was frozen solid and then I realized something was standing at the end of where my feet were on the other side of this tent-smelling-skinny-winny-keep-you-from-rain canvas, but no keeping-you-from-big-hairy-creatures canvas. I felt what I believe were two big beings standing right outside where I was. I then heard what I later learned was called Mindspeak, “Well, here you go. This is what you came to see.” Yes, I heard that. I now knew what was inches away from me, my chance to see the legendary Bigfoot, and not just one but two. All I had to do was unzip the window and I would see them. I could feel them actually waiting for me to make my decision to do it. Then I did, I made my decision. I didn’t want to see them. I was not prepared to look directly into the souls of their existence, as I was not ready for them to look back at mine. I knew that I knew now they were real and they existed, that was all I needed. I did not need to see their faces haunting me for the next ten years. I needed some prep for that, heck I just got there and I was already quite terrified. After I made that decision it’s as if they heard my thought, I felt them “understand” and they were no longer there.

I know this is the craziest thing to hear for those of you that have never seen anything like this, but to those of us that have, especially the Bigfooters, they know that I know what was on the other side of that tent.

There was not much more to tell concerning the event of that night except that next morning. I had found out no cameras were pointed in the direction of this camper which was quite a disappointment, and I was told something interesting by a Bigfoot hunter of many decades. He said to me, “I never told you this but the type of camper you are in and being a new person on this mountain, you are the ones these creatures want to see. They know all of us, but they don’t know you and every time a pop-up camper arrives for the first time they are always rocked. I never told you that, and yet you described exactly what others have describe in the same situation.”

I didn’t know whether to bitch slap him for knowing I was in that situation, or thank him for the confirmation he just gave me.


Well? There you have it. True story!

You can see the posting here as it was posted in THE HUFFINGTON POST;

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/connie-willis/bigfoot_b_2084099.html?ncid=engmodushpmg00000003 

Are you now a Blue Rocker too? I hope you join me!

~ Connie 

Sort:  

Hello Connie!

Great to see you do your first post! I enjoyed our conversation the other day and look forward to being on your show to talk about something stranger than Bigfoot - Tales from the Cryptocurrency!

Hi Stan,
Thanks for the comment and tip, I am seeing that you are a big spender! And yes, the interview is soon. This Crypto stuff is quite spooky so far!!!
~ Connie

Heh. The system determines the size of the tip. All I get to do is click!

well, you have the biggest click so far-thanks!
~ Connie 🖖

thanks for sharing :)

Your welcome. I like your introduction on your profile!
~ Connie 🖖

wow!
you know anything about the mothman?
zack eyes.gif

hi, probably about as much as you do since you even know how cool the Mothman story is. That is some amazing information! My YouTube channel has a lot of interesting information on it, some I will bring here!
~ Connie 🖖

great! the mothman has been sighted 54 times in chicago. about 40 times since 2017. my friend remote viewed the mothman last friday, and got imagery of an abandoned warehouse with broken windows, with a flickering light outside

wow! I didn't know realize they were being sighted in Chicago. Was he viewing the Mothman in the present? Did he try to douse the location? Thats very interesting. Let me know if you learn more.
~ Connie 🖖

Yes the mothman is in little village neighborhood. he has remote viewed the mothman twice now. i intend to greet the mothman with compassion. my remote viewer said the mothman feels ostracised, frusterated that he scares everyone and that it cannot communicate iwht peope.

interesting. Is he all alone? What is he doing here, is he stuck here?
~ Connie 🖖

wow your story is very interesting, this is your life experience that extraordinary when become announcer or journalist, nice post @bluerocktalk

Thank you kindly for your comment and your tip. I have repaid you!
~ Connie 🖖

Hello Connie,

Found you in between the rest :) looking forward to your posts :) Welcome to steemit ;)

Glad you did, thanks! I did the same with your comment. Is there a way for me to know when someone posted?
Thanks for the tip!
~ Connie 🖖

Hello, welcome to the Steemit community, it's really great to have you here with us, i hope you have a great time here and achieve great success.
I would be looking forward to reading your post. Interesting introduction you got there and great pictures.
I'm @Janrotas, would be great If you could check out my page and follow back. I have some interesting write ups I'm sure you would or can relate to. Welcome again talk more later.
Cheers

thank you @janrotas, I am now following you. You do have interesting posts!
~ Connie 🖖

@bluerocktalk - Connie, "You're a braver man than I am, Gunga Din." There are not enough members in the entire, worldwide camping community to make me feel safe on a Bigfoot excursion. My general rule is not to search for anything that I would not invite to a dinner party. In fact, I have just barely tiptoed into Steemit, leaving reply comments but no original post as yet. But when I fell asleep last night, I had 6 followers and woke up this morning with 10. How does that happen? And since I see that you are in my tribe, would you please share with me how you decided to follow a blank space that is still pending. I know that I'm not here for the cryptocurrency, although that would be wise. I am intrigued by the information exchange platform, and by and the sharing of ideas which somehow resonate at a much higher level and frequency than my only other social media experience, which is YouTube. Since I know that you will very quickly become a whale here, hope you can reply before you're much too busy to do so. Thank you and much love.

hey @sarahspeaks144, thanks for reaching out. I am not sure what you mean? i have a blank space that is "pending"? I just started doing this, i have no clue. I must've done something wrong. Where is this"
~ Connie 🖖

Connie @bluerocktalk, it is my own blank space that is pending because I have never created a first blog and have never introduced myself on Steemit. So my question is, "How did you decide to follow me?" Or was that a mistake? Are you aware that your thumbnail is listed among my followers? Has Steemit been hacked? Since we're both new, this may be the unanswerable question that just goes around in circles, but let's give it a try. Specifically, did you, the person Connie, consciously and of your own volition, decide to follow me or have we both unknowingly stumbled across a bot glitch? Since I have posted only replies and comments thus far but my list of followers keeps growing and the reputation number has moved from 31 to 34, even without a first blog or an introduction, I want to understand how that is happening. So I decided to simply ask someone in the list of followers to explain his or her reason for choosing to follow me. Do you understand the question?

Oh, I understand. I did follow you. I did so as a thank you for upvoting me. Just common courtesy.
~ Connie 🖖

@bluerocktalk - OK. So following can be a form of Steemit courtesy unrelated to content. Ahhhh I get it. Very important to understand the culture. Thank you, Connie.

I'm learning with you!
~ Connie🖖

Hi, Connie!

Welcome to Steemit community. We are using Steemian but we have different names for each rank like minnow, dolphins, and whales. Hope you'll enjoy it here.

Oh thats cool. I am taking that the Whale is something to strive for!
~ Connie

Yes, even Dolphins.

What does each one mean?
~ Connie 🖖

I am confident to post a link here since this is not my own post. Minnow, Dolphin, Whales
The author of these post is kind enough to explain what each rank means. Hope it helps. 😊

It does, thanks!
~ Connie 🖖

Finally!

Someone else says "Steemian". Now I feel somewhat validated.

Oh, pardon my attrocious manners, Ma'am (Miss?).

My name is JaiChai; very nice to meet you Rosallie.

If you're wondering about my excitement over your use of " Steemian", read my "Leonard Da Vinci..." post.

You'll get a nice chuckle.

Upvoted and following you now.

Namaste,

JaiChai

Hi, Jaichai! I will. Thanks. Nice to meet you too.

Congratulations @bluerocktalk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very cool!
~ Connie 🖖

Welcome to steemit. With creative contents, commitment and consistency, you can stand out here. Cheers!

Thank you. I will keep it up!
~ Connie 🖖

Hi Connie, welcome to Steemit!

I've been listing to Coast to Coast AM, on and off for many years, since Art Bell was the host. I've heard you once or twice and it's exciting to have you here at Steemit! I am going to Follow you and I look forward to seeing what you post here. The Bigfoot story you shared was interesting!

Cool, you know me! Thats good to know! I have lots more to learn on here and much more to post! So happy your found the story "interesting"!
~ Connie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25