Introducing Myself @bluerinse From Australia.

Hello Steemit

I am @bluerinse.

Also known as Granny in the @azurejasper / @girlbeforemirror family.

I have popped up in a post or two gardening with the kids, and beanie knitting / crafting.

I am excited and somewhat overwhelmed to be here as I am computer illiterate. I will be having some assistance to get started as I lost my first account after the first post and inability to recall my login.


No looking back.

New year, New user name, New me.

Outside of my two beautiful grandchildren and the 3rd on the way, my interests are -

Gardening

I love my garden, spending time outside in my hammock is heaven.

My dog

He's a bitza . God company bit of this and a bit of that cross breed small dog.
As it happens he has suddenly become unwell and is at the vet right now being checked over. There is a concern about a possible paralysis tick, which is unfortunately a common occurrence in Australia. He is being cared for over night. He is a tough little dog, and should be home by tomorrow.

Homesteading

On the fringe of suburban Sydney.
I grow my own veggies, have 3 water tanks and solar panels.
I have just planted a dozen fruit trees and am rather excited about that.

It is summer right now, but in the winter I love my Pot Belly stove.


To start my steemit journey I will be doing a week of colour challenge featuring flowers from my garden.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Nice to have you here, I remember my grandma is also not too techy or savvy with technology so I remember her when I saw this post, welcome to steemit and keep it up you are doing a great job! =)

Welcome to Steemit man! Nice photo lol and nice hair. Lets see some flowers! Followed!

From one new user to another, Welcome! I think you sound very interesting, is Australia truly as dangerous as everyone makes it out to be?

Welcome to Steemit just Upvoted and Followed you I hope you will follow me back and upvote my first post in return thank u!👍

Welcome aboard @bluerinse. Have a great day ahead.

Welcome to Steemit.
I've just started. I look forward to a great post.
Upvoted and Followed you.

@bluerinse, welcome to Steemit. You are a part a great community.

My advice:

  1. Keep meeting people, especially in the comments section.
  2. Strive to write great content.

Loving your honesty and your spunk. upvoted

@sumatranate


FREE GIFT - Check out my online course about formatting your Steemit posts.

Hi Blue, Welcome to Steem. I’m already following you.
Want to be success by getting quick upvotes? Please read below post and If you like please upvote and follow me @nayanbd666.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@nayanbd666/read-carefully-if-you-need-better-upvote
DQmUGojp38u9sSMvPhXTqHGC1TqbG9ixDAb6gAKSdRhMuaR.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59388.60
ETH 2528.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50