A Jack Of All Trades: Traveler, Adventurer, Freeloader

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I’ve had the account for a while and have been auto-posting with my WordPress steemit app (from my blog, blorg.org) but haven’t introduced myself yet…until now!
IMG_20170818_060627.jpg
I’m Dan. I have a travel blog as a hobby and post a lot about my adventures.

I love traveling and have been fortunate enough to many places around the world in business and first class…for free. That absolutely sounds like a scam, but it’s not. DSC00025 (1).JPG
IMG_20170520_192601.jpg
In the United States, banks give out many credit card bonuses for airlines, hotels and cashback. With a good credit score, you can get all those bonuses and travel the world for free. Basically, if you’re disciplined and responsible, you can take advantage of bank bonuses to give you free flights, hotels and money to travel. I’ll post more on that later if you’re interested.

I also search for deals! I stayed in the diplomatic suite at the Grand Hyatt Santiago (Chile) for $4.50USD/night for a week. It was nuts. I traveled to Chile just to stay at the hotel and ended up on going on a crazy adventure through South America.SAM_2734_IMG_0227.jpg
SAM_2735_IMG_0291.pngOther than travel, I work in the movie industry in Los Angeles. I have experience making simple film projects with Premiere and After Effects. I even did something for Star Wars...but for the Canadian credits on the older version’s digital release. No credit and not that fancy.

Driving in Los Angeles sucks, but we have the most amazing food. Of course, there’s a way for the best stuff. Check out Howlin’ Rays or Kang Hodong Baekjeong if you’re ever in LA.IMG_20180121_140057.jpg
IMG_20180508_203330 (1).jpg
I’ll be posting more on my blog @ blorg.org so if you’re interested in hearing about travel, food, banks bonuses, finding great deals

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, blorg!

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here :)

Welcome to Steemit, blorg! Best wish to you for a very fun journey here on Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit Dan! Better late than never for an intro. :-) Looking forward to see your future posts about food and travel.
Upvoted you! You deserve one for your intro. Good luck!

Your WordPress widget or plugin app posts automatically to the Steem blockchain from Wordpress? That sounds great. Love your photos.

Thanks! The plug-in is called "Wordpress Steem" available from the Steem Apps page https://steemprojects.com/projects/p/wordpress-steem/

Hello @blorg, i really learn a lot from your introductory blog that how to properly develop a compact and impressive introduction. for my future reference i put a link to your intro in my blog. please have a look
https://steemit.com/newsteemers/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-6-1525906913-0422602

Welcome to Steem, @blorg!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2283 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41