You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Project: Babbling Pebble Pool - white noise to detract from neighbour’s trampoline

What a lovely and eco-friendly idea! I really admire people who can build stuff. You've inspired me do something similar. First I have to break some of the ugly concrete y my backyard. Thanks for sharing and welcome aboard. I'm following you to see what else you come up with :-)

Sort:  

Thanks @blogstar - I love eco-friendly ideas myself... and plan lots more such projects, which I'll photograph and write-up on here, happily. If your concrete is too daunting, what about making a raised bed, and tucking one of these in it? Surrounded by lots of plants and 'mulched' with gravel to stop water evaporating out of it too quickly it could look great (and raised beds are often easier to work - not such much kneeling and stretching! haha) Win Win!

Man! What a great idea! I'll give it a shot. I'll be traveling soon but when I come back, I'll get going. I might even make a video of it. Thanks! 😁

Do! Would love to see it - or even some pics. Have a great trip - hopefully somewhere full of inspiration for your new 'raised' garden! Bon Voyage x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55994.69
ETH 2375.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31