Let me introduce myself

Well here I am on another new community, looking around and going what the heck am I doing here?

Is this a new planet, a new concept for people to be social, to earn that mythical coin or a way to express oneself in a different way than is normally done on Facebook?

Time to get busy exploring and understanding things around here

Do you know what I have learned so far?

  1. You have to have perseverance to find answers to the mysterious question of what is a blockchain and why can't you delete a post.
  2. You have to know how to search to find other answers as in..is there no better way to freaking format a post. ( answer yes there is use Stackedit!) Sorry Steemit your editor is not very stable!
  3. You have to get used to seeing a generic profile image and in fact not have a profile at all unless you get smart and write a post as I am now doing with the tag "introduce yourself"

so.... who am I and how may I introduce myself?

Hi everyone my name is Diane and although I may be a wee bit older than a lot of you... I still can kick ass when it comes to wanting to learn how to do things ( um thinking of markdown language lol)

I have been in love with the net for more than 12 years now and it never ceases to amaze me what I can learn from others and what I can teach others... I love the idea of give and take :-)

The reason I am here is because a little birdie by the name of Bogdan Fiedur who just so happens to be the owner of Adlandpro..shared this site on the community wall and of course me being me...I had to ask questions to find out what this was all about.

He happens to be totally enthralled with the bitcoin industry and when he puts his mind to learning about something...look out nothing seems to stop him.

To make a long story short, he felt that I should come here and start writing ( he seems to have this idea that I know how to write lol) and of course if I happen to talk about Adlandpro, so much the better.

My first post has been a total bomb and I had a gut feeling I was screwing up... I syndicated a post I did on the business blog and of course...duh me..I was told that the content was familiar to the post I had done on the blog... well ya of course it was and I even put that in the original post.

One thing has led to another and now I am rolling up my sleeves and going..okay then... we have blockchains, we have markdowns we have this and we have that...cool!

Well I am here now and I will learn and dang it I hope I will also inspire others or maybe share a laugh or two.

A few things you might want to know about me

  1. I was in a car accident a few years ago and broke my neck..rather than dying which was expected ..I lived and tada..I continue to live but at times the pain is not too much fun ( damn rights I am looking into the mighty weed to see if it can help!)
  2. I happen to be the blogging editor of Adlandpro blogging community where sharing with people how NOT to blog is one of my missions in life
  3. I have two awesome kids.. I have good people in my life and and and..
    ...okay stopping now..

If you have any questions.. I will do my very best to answer them

IF you want to see what I share on Facebook etc..you can see through the eyes of these wonderous links
Facebook
Twitter
G+
Pinterest.

In my halo

Look at me now

Welcome to my world~

Sort:  

Welcome! Glad to hear your survived the accident & Yes you'll definitely do better with original stuff created just for Steemit! Good luck :)

Thanks for your advise and I believe you are correct in your thinking :-) I have always believed in that anyways even when curatinging. For some reason the head was not on my shoulders when I did that very first post. A learning curve, but one well worth remembering.

Glad to see you here. I hope this will be funny and exciting to use this platform. All the best to you.

Bogdan

Thanks Bogdan..so far I am doing a lot of reading to understand where to find everything etc. Did you know that the average user for this site is 30+...maybe this oldish gal won't feel so...hmmm old?

Welcome to steemit @blogneta
Great to have you with us :) I'm sorry to hear about your car accident, that sucks hard. The mighty weed will definitely help ;)

@shredlord thank you so much lol...believe it or not..I was and still am a hippie in many ways..so the mighty weed is not unfamiliar ..mind you..hmm it has been many a year

Up-voted! Welcome to Steem It! Looking forward to your posts. Thanks for sharing.

a pleasure to meet you @johnnyyash...love the name by the way. Thank you so much for your warm welcome..that is sooooo cool!

Congratulations @blogneta! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @blogneta! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59214.68
ETH 2622.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44