What is #Blocktalk?

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hey there Steemers,

Alex Sterk here, host of #blocktalk! What a crazy time it is, and I'm glad to be on this journey with all of you.

#Blocktalk is me trying to voice all of your opinions on cryptocurrency projects and a few of my own :P Recently have had some cool projects on like SlockIt(pre and post exploit), Augur, Bitcoin Hivemind, Tendermint, LBRY.io, and many more! (Including Cabbage.tech hahah). I try to make the show 1 part technology, 1 part finance, with a pinch of finances, and doused in beer. Usually makes for a fun time and you should definitely catch the live shows! I've recently done some explanation videos (#ExplainNation) which have been very well received!

Not sure how you all feel about reading but I love to read something everyday; whitepapers, research papers, and whatever! So throw me your cool projects, tell your fav devs that #Blocktalk wants to hear from them!

If your not one for reading check out my intro video!

Oh yeah and I'm interviewing Ned and Dan from Steem It tonight, Come tune in @ 10pm EST, july 8th!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Alex, Great interview and nice tractor

that is the tractor Alex is driving in his intro video

actually, this drives in reverse!
we put the mower on the front!

Great show Alex! I'll be tuning in every time!

Legit, gotta love it. Can't wait for the halving!

Welcome. And thanks for the cool interview. Enjoying it!

You should join up in our next hangout and tell everyone a bit about #blocktalk :)

I would love to have you guys talk about yourselves for once!
https://steemit.com/beyondbitcoin/@officialfuzzy/guest-signups-beyond-bitcoin-hangout-164-7-15-16-rsvp-to-friday-s-hangout-ask-q-s-suggest-topics-or-promote-your-favorite

p.s. great interview--wish i could have made it live!

You guys always ask the best questions. It aint like Tai Zen who babies the poor clueless DEVs - you make them work to explain themselves on multiple levels, keeping it entertaining and to the point. Keep it up!

Great talk guys...I love the idea of making Steemit is a "Bouton"

How do you feel about Ethereum now that they've decided to hardfork?

This is great. Do you conduct interviews?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58316.34
ETH 2583.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43