[Guest Signups] Beyond Bitcoin Hangout #164 - 7/15/16: (RSVP to Friday's Hangout, Ask Q's, Suggest topics or Promote your Favorite Project!)

Join Every Friday @ 10AM EST/STD to talk CryptoShop & Give Project Updates or Advocate for your favorite Projects!

Beyond Bitcoin hangouts enable everyone's voice to be heard--Steemit lets the community vote on our Top Guests!

I have decided to extend this trial run for announcing hangouts in a way that gives everyone an incentive to promote our events and themselves, their projects and alliances that germinate in this very hangout community. So until further notice if you want to be covered in beyond bitcoin hangouts in any serious way, we will be asking for you to upvote this post, RSVP and give upvotes to other projects/topics you find valuable.

How to get Coverage
Post to this and future Hangout Announcements telling us if you are going to be there and what project/topic you would like to cover with the Beyond Bitcoin Community. The highest voted project/topics at the start of the hangout every Friday @ 10am EST will be covered first, followed 2nd highest, 3rd highest...etc in sequence from highest to lowest.

How much time will we have?
Hangouts will be at least 45 minutes long, but depending on attendance and projects/topics to be covered may last up to 2 hours. Given this, we will try to be as flexible with guest speakers as possible, but will be forced to limit the number covered in any hangout to 10. This should enable us to at least let people speak/take questions for 10-12 minutes each.

Is coverage all I get?
No. You also get the opportunity to post links relevant to your projects, steemit posts/updates about your project and have those links posted to soundcloud and the steemit thread where the hangout is posted.
We might even

Is any topic off Limits?
Yes. We reserve the right to learn from the newest trickster trolling steemit consistently searching for way to insert chaos into the equation and devise future strategies for negating these. Naturally if these efforts become ham-fisted attempts at shutting down free speech in honest conversations, the audience will hold us accountable.
But with that said....pretty much anything can be covered--even up to and including current events. However, I personally will only be voting up stories that touch the blockchain in some way shape or form and will be asking the community to downvote absolute Rubbish! ;)

How to join mumble?

Step 1 Download Mumble Client

Step 2

Step 3

Sort:  

Thank you for contacting me, I´ll be honored to join your show. I already downloaded mumble and connected to your server, making sure everything works on my end.

I RSVP for this weeks Mumble. I want to talk about my BitShares worker: BitShares Webdesign Mockup.

https://steemit.com/bitshares/@chris4210/worker-proposal-bitshares-webdesign-mockup #BitShares

In this mumble we will talk about what I want to do with the funds from this worker. What is my vision for the platform, and how I will pick the right designer for this job.

The Peerplays team will be providing our update next week on the show!

And we are looking forward to it
:)

Other than youtube, are the archives posted somewhere in mp3? I usually like to download them and listen to them in my car.

I hate having to use those listentoyoutube or youtubetomp3 conversions from youtube to get them into mp3 format. :(

You can get Beyond Bitcoin also via ITunes and probably with some regular Podcast Apps too! I get my weekly dose of BB each Saturday! Love it!

Thanks

yep we let them be downloadable. only issue is that I upload them as .ogg files, so VLC media player should be a good choice if you want to listen as I am not sure that the stock players on most phones support .ogg natively (I could be wrong).

Sign me up!

I am in for sure, if not this week then definelty the following. I just need to get confirmation about a project before i can confirm that topic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79