You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemians, I'm Neil! Early crypto enthusiast and activist for decentralization

Can confirm; Downloaded a Zynga Game and lost a few hours of my life. It was willingly done though.

I think that what you are describing, a form of gaming/entertainment that educates and provides some level of inherent takeaway is excellent. One of the things that caught my mind as I found myself driving to work each day is that the music played on the radio is ridiculously geared towards partying and other mundane 'compulsory' repetitions. I contrasted this with a CD that I played for my three year old - They Might Be Giants, "Here Comes Science." It's a brilliant catchy album that essentially makes learning facts pretty fun...the music is awesome and I think we need way more of that in todays world - I think it would be okay to listen to hip hop rappers rhyming the periodic table or dropping equations.

So I can totally support the idea of making a gaming system that reinforces and makes learning addictive. I think that is awesome and I am looking forward to seeing what you have in store!

I haven't heard of Follow My Vote. I am familiar with BitNation and have been keeping up with them as I think that it is a natural progression of Blockchain tech. Will definitely check out FMV. Thanks for posting...

Sort:  

Also, Props to The Safe Network!

Glad to have your support on this. I'd die a happy man if learning could be made fun and free.

In my day to day life, it is something that I thought would be relegated to my family. I'm pretty excited to see that this might be something that can expand beyond that. Excitedly looking forward...

This is what I was talking about...this kind of media is a part of what we should be pushing for...

And the follow up to that song was brilliant...because it shows that the Scientific Method is valid.

To say that I am excited and waiting to see how I can contribute is an understatement...:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44