I just spent 45 minutes working on my first Steemit post...

WTF?!

I know its in BETA but... I mean, come on.

I actually spent time styling it, learning the markup and whatnot (i'm more of an HTML guy, but whatevs) with pretty headings and numbered lists. EVEN STRIKETHROUGHS

Anyways I guess this a good opportunity to introduce myself to the #Steemit community...


SUH DUDES AND DUDETTES!

I look forward to contributing something other than memes once I'm over this traumatic experience.

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform, Nice to meet you as well.
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Welcome to Steem Community @blakesmithy! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

welcome to steemit

#happysteeming

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit!

Yep it happens!. I compose in another app.
BUT at bare min I'd suggest CTRL-A & CTRL-C before hitting POST button, just in case.
When it happened to me, I think my picture was too big, but post was gone & I was ^&*)%ed off :-)

Testing, one, two, three. I've replied to this two times now only to have the reply vanish. LOL

Wow, it worked. It seems logging out and logging back into your account helps. I agree, as usual, with Fred. I use Google Docs to write my posts. Then I save them there too even after they are posted to Steemit. People have posted, seen it posted, and come back the next day to have half the post missing. Always have a backup of the code and content. :)

SUH DUDE! This is a library... xD
Hilarious.
Sad to hear about the lost effort >.< There are also often tmes where the site is inaccessible for 30-60 mins at a time..

Let me introduce myself as well:
I write original and easy-to-digest ICO reviews.
Follow me if you want to catch the early waves of new ICOs coming up.
See you @andreashauser - and remember me when you're retiring to a sunny island with a drink in your hand and a beautiful view ;-)

Welcome to steemit @blakesmithy. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. @OriginalWorks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @blakesmithy to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

It happens to me once, my tip for you is to always copy and paste it to a text processor app like Notepad after you made an edit.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70