[EN/DE] Who am I, and what am I doing here? // Wer bin ich, und was mache ich hier?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Introduction [EN]

Who am I?

Hi!
I'm Tim from Germany. I live near cologne and I'm studying Computer Science at TH Cologne at the moment. Because of that you probably already guessed that I love everything that has to do with computers and programming, especially game development. I also like taking photos and playing guitar, even though the last one would probably rather count as noise annoyance if I'd share it with anyone. I don't have a crazy backstory but I'll try to compensate that with interesting posts.

What to expect here?

First of all: Everything that comes into my mind. Probably a lot of programming and gamdev related things, maybe some "how is xy done in games" or "what's so bad about Meltdown and Spectre" stuff as well (as easy to understand as possible), maybe there are some wishes in the comments. I'm still in the process of collecting interesting topics to write about here, but I already have some things on my list. You'll also find some humoristic stuff here, even though I'll probably tend to write that kind of stuff in German only (but I'll try to translate it as often as I can). From time to time I might also post some images I take when I'm camping with the scouts. And if all that stuff can't convince you, maybe this random image of an angry falcon I took can:

Angry Falcon

Vorstellung [DE]

Wer bin ich?

Hey!
Ich bin Tim aus Deutschland. Ich lebe in der Nähe von Köln und studiere derzeit Informatik an der TH Köln. Daher könnte man wahrscheinlich schon erraten, dass ich eigentlich alles mag, was mit Computern und Programmierung zu tun hat, insbesondere Spieleentwicklung. Ich fotografiere auch sehr gerne und spiele Gitarre (wobei Letzteres wahrscheinlich eher als Lärmbelästigung durchgeht, wenn ich es mit jemandem teilen würde). Ich habe keine besonders aufregende Hintergrundgeschichte, aber vielleicht kann ich das ja mit interessanten Posts wieder wettmachen.

Was gibt es hier?

Hauptsächlich alles, was mir gerade in den Kopf kommt. Tendenziell allerdings viele Dinge, die mit Programmierung/Spieleentwicklung zu tun haben, bestimmt auch mal sowas wie "wie wird eigentlich xy in Spielen gemacht", oder "was ist jetzt das Schlimme an Meltdown und Spectre?" auf verständliche Art und Weise, vielleicht gibt es dazu ja auch ein paar Wünsche in den Kommentaren. Im Moment versuche ich noch einige interessante Themen hierfür zu sammeln, ich habe aber schon ein paar Dinge auf meiner Liste. Es wird hier auch Satire und Ähnliches geben, das dann aber wahrscheinlich eher auf Deutsch, als auf Englisch. Hin und wieder werde ich vielleicht auch mal Fotos posten, wenn ich mit den Pfadfindern mal wieder irgendwo unterwegs bin. Und wenn euch das alles nicht überzeugen kann, dann vielleicht dieses zufällige Foto eines aufgebrachten Falken, welches ich dieses Jahr geschossen habe:

Angry Falcon

Sort:  

Herzlich willkommen

Dankeschön!

Hi Tim! Welcome to Steem! We're glad to have you here!

I am a Steem curator, and creator of the series "The Fresh 5" where I pick five new Steemians to share with my followers that they should know about. I have selected you as one of my five for today. Your post has been featured in my post you can find here: The Fresh 5.

I would encourage you to come over and visit my post and say hi in the comments to get to know some of the folks reading my daily digest. You are welcome to tell us more about yourself there and encourage my readers to come and check you out!

Have a great day! Looking forward to seeing more of you on the platform!!

Welcome to Steemit Tim! Bist ja ganz neu hier :)
I'm very curious to hear about your views on gaming and the intel "spectre" + "meltdown" disaster. I'm kicking myself for buying a 7700k recently and not going Ryzen..........

Danke. :D Antworte jetzt einfach mal auf Deutsch: Hab auch letztens erst von Steemit erfahren, bin aber jetzt schon ziemlich begeistert! Das Tragische ist ja, dass Spectre nicht nur Intel betrifft (auch, wenn es wesentlich schwieriger auszunutzen ist als Meltdown). Schauen wir mal, wie sich das am Ende tatsächlich auf die Performance auswirkt. Für Intel in jedem Fall kein guter Start ins Jahr 2018.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38