I hesitated writing an introduction... Until Now

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

meee.jpg

When I joined Steemit just a few days ago, I wasn't sure if I wanted to post my true identity or not. Now that I love this community, understand it more, I feel such a great connection with this platform and the people. So here it goes...

My name is Matthew Jay. I was born and raised in Toronto, Ontario, Canada! The picture above is at the top of a mountain in Muskoka, Ontario... One of the most beautiful places just a couple hours north of Toronto. Below skyline of Toronto when I was on the ferry.
IMG_4453.JPG

I have been self-employed for 6 years as a Real Estate investor, Stock trader, and recently started an E-commerce website.

Beside business, my main hobbies are staying active by going to the gym and any outdoor activities. Self development such as mindset, energy, growing into your best self, is one of my favorite topics to talk about. I love to know how our minds, body, emotions all work to become a better person. It is one of my more important aspects of my life. Travelling is another important one for me, I love learning, seeing new places, and history... real life stuff! Look out for blogs on all these topics.

As an investor and stock trader, life at times can get very isolated. I've realized how important it is to connect with others on a daily basis, in person and online. Without it, you can drown in your own thoughts and be very pessimistic. Life cannot be truly lived in isolation and be only about money. Life is about helping others, this is when we feel our best..contributing. So why not work on projects with people that help people?!

This is why I am super excited about Steemit!
I want to grow with a community, share, and learn. This platform is everything I have been looking for. I really hope I can turn this into a reality, to write unique great content, connect and learn with others. Just typing the words gets me going!

This is exactly what I plan to do. Write great content for others to connect and grow with in our most interested topics. I come from no social media background so any support you can give would be so greatly appreciated!

Here are a couple posts I've done so far and what you can expect from me:

Be Yourself and change your life for the best
https://steemit.com/friends/@bitdollar/be-yourself-and-change-your-life-for-the-best

Why you should never use the word try
https://steemit.com/success/@bitdollar/why-you-should-never-use-the-word-try-and-many-others

These are my written pieces but will be doing lots of daily blogs of my everyday life also.

Now I don't want to give away everything about myself in this one post, as I feel like I can write another 50 pages, lol.
I will however give you one more personal nugget of information about me. The rest will have to wait for upcoming blogs.

My girlfriend of 5 years is the love of my life. She has just joined Steemit also and I have to give her a huge shout out, of course!
IMG_4684.JPG
Feel free to follow and check her out also @izzylira
We will be doing some collaboration blogs, so look out for those!

There you have it! My introduction. I hope you enjoyed this, the support means a lot.
Feel free to connect with me and talk about anything!

Love,
Matthew

steemitbitdollar.png

upsteem.gif

Sort:  

How's life goin @bitdollar Welcome To Steemit . This New House for blogger and social network platform. I will wait for your great post on your blog. Two thumbs for you and i like it so much. Keep Steeming and earn big money as a reward on each post. Good luck guy !!. Im waitin for you to come. Visit my blog I ve latest post about "Celebration Of 600+. Followers are Friends and Relatives". You can use Esteem Application in Playstore and AppStore - iOS in order to create post easily. #suggestion. Nice to meet you here. Me #taufar a steemian from Aceh

Hey @taufar, life is great! How about you? Thank you so much for supporting me and following my content. Look forward to your future posts also!

Dont hesitate. I believe that u can be great steemian on this platform. This is high motivation for me to do my best in the articles postings. Let's we share some useful information by blogging. Thank you for visiting my blog @bitdollar.

Welcome To Steemit! @bitdollar I read your introduction and i like it. The platinum site for everyone who love sharing everythings useful. Let's take a part blogging on this platform. I hope you can be the next great Steemian. I will wait for your latest post. Let's have a look on Blog's wall. I have interesting photos posted bout "Nema The Pretty White Cat". Let's save em from starvation. Upvote If you like it. Thank you.

Hi @yuclino! Thank you so much for your kind words! I hope to be the next great Steemian =) Appreciate the support.

Happy to have you here!

Thank you so much! =)

you are a great asset to steemit community Matt

Welcome to the community :D!!!,
Greetings, David.

Thanks David!

Thanks sharing @bit Great article, all the best i upvoted and followed! would be great if you can do the same :)

Done my friend! Thank you so much for your support!

You are welcome man! if you could apvote the post i did 5 min ago i will do the same for you when you ask.

You got it. Haven't been lately cause I am trying to get my power back to 100. Takes forever lol. Can't resists when someone asks though. Look forward to our friendship and support!

appreciate @bitdollar! look forward too and cheers to this awesome community. tell me anything after :) cheers

Thank you! Followed

welcome to this great community

Welcome to steemit ! Hope you will enjoy being here as much as I do. Stay active, post quality content and you will succeed :)
@trendo

Thank you @trendo I appreciate it!

Hi @bitdollar! Nice meeting you. Sounds like you live the entrepreneur life. Which I agree can feel isolated at times. So far this community has been really supportive. You and your gf make a lovely couple. I will check out her blog as well. Thanks for sharing! Look forward to learning more. :) - @Tiffy

Wow @tiffy thanks so much for this great comment. I look forward to be as supportive as possible to you and this community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79