Be Yourself and Change Your Life For The Best

in #friends7 years ago

self.jpg

Everyone has some sort of brilliance in them but many are trying to be like somebody else and therefore never able to tap into it. Paying too much attention to others and not enough attention to yourself.

If you are not completely yourself, you will not find true friends, a real love connection, profound work, your true calling or destiny. When you are not yourself, you are living a life that is not yours and you will never find happiness that way, never find what your talents are, you will not find the uniqueness that only you have in this world, which is of value. When people think what you are doing is strange, it usually means you are on to something. This happens when you are truly yourself. People around you start to think what is wrong with this person, they are crazy. This is because you are choosing a different life style than you have been doing and what the people around you are doing, because chances are everyone around you is in a similar place as you in life.

When you are your true self, people tend to praise and attract towards you more. This is because they see a genuinely true person and that creates trust, comfort, and much more other feelings people connect with.
You can see this when people try to imitate another culture to gain acceptance from them. Usually most do not appreciate this and would rather you be yourself than try to be like them. They don’t respect you not being real with them, it’s an already predetermined signal programmed in their subconscious; and this signal is seen by anybody, even those in your own cultural or close to you.

Nobody responds to anybody well if they think they are not genuine. When you are sincere and genuine, many people will admire you but that will be nothing compared to all the joy you will create being you.

Sort:  

Big up for this post !! very good @bitdollar !

Thank you for the support!

Awesome and Inspirational!!

I always say that I'm glad to be me. I learn from all, but copy none and just be myself. :)

Thanks for sharing!

This is the kind of content I like to see. I also needed to read something like this to help get my spirits up and try to pay more attention to me and make some lifestyle changes. Keep it up :)

Thanks for this comment Melnesimo. Glad it help! :) Have a great day

Thank you and you as well :)

love this post :) really speaks to the me I've been this year I've really worked on just being the happiest and fullest me i can be :)

Love that! :)

If someone isn't too nice when they are themself, I'd say they need to work on their better side and try to learn to not be selfish and to be considerate and kind. People will like them better, and the person will enjoy their nice side better too.

Have same idea. Lets inspired them.. I love your post. check mine and my inspirational Blog.☝️

Yes and will do!

Right!We can improve our life thinking and acting this way.

Absolutely! How long have you been on Steemit?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49