You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seeing this in your feed? Curious to know who else is? Come say Hello!

Actually there is a way to find out who your followers are and who you follow! Have you heard of @jesta's SteemStats? If you haven't, it's one of the most important tools for Steemians. If you have, maybe you've missed the top bar's Accounts > Followed By.

Sort:  

@bitcoiner Ok thanks! I did remember seeing that before and it was in the back of my mind. It really needs to be a tool here on the site though. My point was about the site not letting me so who my friends are. I've set m feed page to my home page now. And since it wasn't updating except for a few people I had recently followed, that was one reason for the p.s. Was shocked to discover it.

All of the pages on steemit do not update live. You have to manually refresh them. With SteemStats, you can enable desktop notifications so that whenever there is a new post by a follower, or someone votes or comments on your comments or posts, you will instantly know!

@bitcoiner Wow! he's done a lot of work on SteemStats.com

I've bookmarked it now.
Incidentally I thought I was following you before. Guess I wasn't, anyways I'm following you now!

There's also steem-o-graph.com which you can also click into other users to see their followers too. :)

@sykochica That's great info and thanks! Glad to see you here BTW.
Love all your stuff and now following is finally, I've refollowed you, so as soon as my voting power recharges you can expect a flurry of upvotes, because for whatever reason, you and I seem to think a lot alike.

Your Steemtopia looks like a lot of fun! It was one catalyst for me running this.
Also everyone keep in mind that this blog is #payitforward enabled (as is @sykochica 's) this #payitforward is an invitation to come in, even if the content/topic isn't normally your thing and in exchange for reading her stuff, the other players are agreeing to read your stuff as well. Just leave some intelligent commentary and link to make it easier to find you.

Also these offsite tools are great and I am super glad to be aware of them. But I want to get to know all of my followers.

I would rather have everyone become friends organically and so this is an explicit invite to talk about you and your interests.

Literally anyone reading this post actually want's to know about you, cuz they've already been watching me and the title is "come meet others" :)

Come out of your shell and say hello! I promise we won't bite and there is literally no such thing as link spam in here. If it's relevant to you it's relevant to this topic. Please do share!

So if you're reading this
It's all about you!

Fair enough :)
Long story short, I'm complicated.

I've never been able to fully subscribe to any system for many of the reasons I believe @williambanks has fallibility concerns with utopia/dystopias, because nothing is perfect for everybody. I see people and constantly changing self organizing systems, but I'm fascinated to find out about the core that such a system originally grew from. Robert Anton Wilson says it best, "non simultaneously apprehended interactive processing."

I hold my hope for humanity tight, as hard as that can be sometimes, trying to find a way to implement a better world. Hence my steemtopia project. I can see the potential Steemit can provide to move us in a more desirable direction. I don't have all the answers and never will, which is why I seek discussion.

It's all about being BETTER and not RIGHT. :)

Feel free to follow me or hit me up at @sykochica if you like these sort of discussions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 64333.84
ETH 2760.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65