Introducing myself. Hello!

I am really not sure what to say, I guess I will just tell you a bit about me, what I do, and my likes and dislikes.

I am just entering my second career after going back to school at the age of 45, It is odd starting a new entry level career at my age, but I have always done things a bit backwards. I spent the first portion of my working life as a traveling entertainer and I feel very fortunate to have been able to travel all over this incredible world!

I have a dog and a cat, Porter and Murphy.
IMG_0349.JPG

I like Craft Beer.
I play in a Hockey Beer League.
I run, if you want to call it that. I am slow, but it is OK, because I also have to stamina.
I live on a river and enjoy paddle boarding, sailing and pretty much anything on the water.
I live in the US, and am disgusted and frustrated by our corrupt political system as well as the behavior and idiocy of our president.

I found steemit researching crypto currencies, after I realized that my retirement plan will never allow me to retire.
I plan on using this platform to share some of my experiences with some of the things listed above as well as a review or two about companies or products that make me happy or really piss me off. The first one, I believe will be about my experience with Nectar Mattresses.

Thanks for checking this out! Please like and follow.

Bill

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

welcome enjoy

Hi @Bill2089 ! Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure ! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. ! Cheers! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @khunpoom!

Hi doges & friends ^^ I want to try some beer :0)

Welcome to Steemit @Bill2089 :) Glad to see more people like you - here joining Steemit! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Welcome to steemit !! Enjoy this beautiful world! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome to the community !!

Welcome.jpg

Hey there @bill2089.
Nice intro post!
Welcome to Steemit. Have a pleasant stay here. :)

Welcome to this incredible social media. Hope you enjoy being here!
Good luck, I’m Melia Alisha @melenia
Start by Following ,Upvoting & Resteeming people and they will do the same.



Welcome to this incredible social media. Hope you enjoy being here!
Good luck, I’m Melia Alisha @melenia
Start by Following ,Upvoting & Resteeming people and they will do the same.



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61014.18
ETH 3412.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52