Introduce yourself: 4 facts about me you don’t really need to know, and 4 reasons why you shouldn’t follow this blog

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello steemit world!
People call me Sharon, but you can call me Bidish.
Recently I’ve started my long journey in this world, and I’m going to share it with you the best way I can. Fortunately, we live in times in which the answer is already known to everybody*. So, what’s left for us, humans, to do – is just figure out all the questions. And that’s what this journey is all about.

The title of this post totally implies for its content. The following two short lists might give you a clue about who I am, and what I’m about to do.

Only rare occasions in human life gives us an opportunity for genuine free choice, and this is one of them. You’re all free to choose whether to read or not to read the following. So choose wisely.

Here are 4 facts about me you don’t really need to know:

1: I’m not a robot.

Though, I’ve been asked that many times. This question got me a flashback to my youth dreams, that maybe one day, if I’ll get injured and they’ll open my skin – they’ll find out instead of veins and blood, there are PCB boards and led bulbs controlling my electricity flow – as if I was Mr. Data from Star trek TNG. I always admired Mr. Data, being totally detached from his feelings, something I wish I could have instead of my ever dropping tears. It has been portrayed that Mr. Data was without any feelings, but he actually proved to understand the complexity of human beings and human feelings, sometimes even more than humans themselves. I’m still not sure if I understand humans, but being the ultra-sensitive person that I am, I’m quite sure humans don’t understand me. Hopefully, someday, robots will.

IMG-9862.JPG

2: I’m a hairy chubby monkey.

Dealing with my physical attributes made me confront some of the most fundamental feminist theories. Unfortunately, I do not fit to popular female image desired as portrayed by mass media. Dealing with my body hair has been a constant struggle ever since I stood in front of the mirror closely and tore up the first dark-annoying-hard-bitch-hair from don’t-ask-where. Notwithstanding my tendency to gain weight easily from low nutritious value carbs, I’m bright skinned and dark haired – so each bitch-hair counts! Whenever I arrive to a new place, the first thing I search for is…drum roll…electric hair removal services! Yep. You may see only the results, and you might think I’m exaggerating over this issue, but it’s actually very important and most time consuming. I fight this war constantly using many weapons: bleach, shave, electric needle, laser, and so on. The fact that men are less subject to this war could be one reason for male domination in this world. The main result is a very awful truth: my confidence and self-esteem are in an opposite linear correlation to my hair levels that day. Put it simple: The less hairy I am, the better I feel about myself.

IMG-9864.JPG

3: I’m a lazy bastard.

It took me 6 years to finish my BA degree (mass communication) and another 8 to get my MA graduate (culture studies). During that time I got married, invested money in 2 businesses, lost all my money, got divorced, lived in four different cities and more than 10 rental flats, changed a gazillion types of jobs… well, you get the idea: in the past 20 years I looked for good excuses not to do what I really wanted to do – to travel around the world. Sometimes postponing is just a symptom of fear, sometimes it’s a result of hesitation. I’m more of an Adidas kind of girl but lately I’ve been noticing a lot of Nike’s cool sneakers. Just to it, they say. And after many years, many tries and many failures, I think I understand this mantra, now more than ever. Don’t expect to catch me as an early bird, and I’m certainly not an energizer bunny. But I’m no longer waiting for that perfect moment, or the right opportunity or those good conditions to do what needs to be done.

IMG-9865.JPG

4: I met the love of my life.

And he turned out to be a major douchebag. I wish I could thank him, as for exploiting my love and betraying my trust was one of the best thing he did to me. It took me by surprise, and got me to rock bottom, but only from that lowest point in life – I could grow up and understand things the way I do now. On the short intense period of time we did spent together, I opened up to new fields of interest, learned many things and got new perspectives on life.
We girls sometimes don’t understand that we wish to find in our spouses what we feel the lack of in ourselves.Many attributes I appreciated in him, turned out to be my own, all that time, just waiting to be awaken with the right push. When I lost whom I thought would be the best partner, I had no choice but to do things on my own. So here I am, starting my journey as a digital explorer: traveling , exploring human culture, learning code, searching for the new world and rethinking everything from a fresh perspective.

front3.JPG

Here are 4 good reasons NOT to follow this blog:

1: You’re not a robot.

So why would humanity be of an interest to you? You’re human, you know how humans work already. AI is just a buzz word of some nerds dreaming about electric sheep. Computer science, culture and philosophy will not benefit you a bit, and who the fuck cares where in the world is this Bidish girl and what the hell is she doing there? As they say in tinder – swipe left.

2: You already know all you need to know.

I don’t know what you know. I only know what I already know, and I’m quite worried about the things I don’t know that I don’t know. Sounds like something out of Monty Python show? Might be.
Put it is simple: one of the things I intent to share here is my language learning process.
Right now I speak lousy Hungarian, a few curses in Arabic and Russian, and some obsolete Hebrew. Within this year I intent to speak well some of the above, and more over – learn and become data sceintist/ backend developer with python, JS, and who knows what else? One thing is for sure - right now, I don’t know shit; But maybe you do, and if so - This blog is not meant for you.

3: You don’t believe it’s the end of the world as we know it

There is no climate change. Societal structures are not getting centralized and de-centralized. Nothing can rock this solid boat. Concentrations of power will continue to grow and be more powerful. What was – will be. Go home, be happy, as for your sight is better than Baba Vanga. Don’t bother reading the next one.

4: You never forget, and never forgive

When you never forget, you have the quality of understanding the past. When you understand the past, you can remember how awful it was, and promise yourself, you’ll never go through this suffering again. Those winner types of people are those persistent guys who are always right. Those winner types of guys, who never make mistakes, and know all they need to know, so they don’t need to learn anything. Moreover, those winner types of guys, being right as they are, don’t need to change. And they don’t need to change because they already know the truth – that people never change, people just become more so. You, as being that amazing type of winner guy that you are - should never forget and never forgive. Don’t read this blog, it’s just a waste of time.

So if you read till here, all I can say is thank you!
hope to see you in the next realm,
Bidi Sharon.

prodigy1.JPG

*The answer is 42.

Sort:  

Welocme.png

@bidish, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Hi bidish/Sharon- whatever you prefer! ;) Welcome to Steemit. There is Lots of great info on here and i am sure you will love it! Feel free to follow me @cryptochum and reach out if you need any help!

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Welcome to steemit girl

"הרהור עמוק" 42 זו התשובה ,אבל מה היתה השאלה ? :-)

כל מה שנותר הוא להבין את השאלות כולן . זה המסע.

Welcome to steemit @bidish. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Hello! Welcome, I followed you and will support your blog and your articles, but I want you too to follow me. Let's develop the power of Steemit together!

Congratulations @bidish! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Let's go for the Quarter-Finals


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58331.25
ETH 2509.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34