Hi, I'm Ellie. I plan to beat the system.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello.
My name is Ellie, I'm 29, and I have never known how to continue the sentence "I am ..." when presenting myself.

I can say: I am a small business owner, or I am an entrepreneur, or a business woman... which is not far from the truth but it sounds too fancy. In reality, I am just a go-getter who takes care of business. Seven days a week, 18 hours a day.

That's not so fancy. It is rather tiring.

I won't lie, even a positive person like me sometimes gets fed up - struggling to pay the bills, cutting expenses (sometimes radically), investing in the making of a new product only to watch it sinking unwanted by the customers, reading about marketing tips and tricks, applying them with little or no results, having constant negotiations with clients who want lower prices and higher quality and employees who, on the other hand, want higher wages and less work.
On top of this the world is going crazy - emigrants, terrorists, wars, politics, economics, banks, health, GMO, petroleum, global warming, pollution, famine and inequality... pfff!

I don't like this system. This is ridiculous! Can't we just ....be happy?

I am not going to live a meaningless life. I am going to beat the system! Well, at least, a tiny part of it. :)

I know you and I can find a way to make small changes with a big impact. That's why we are here, right?
I like this platform. I like the idea of p2p - sharing ideas and get inspiration for new ones.

I am starting small. More about it soon!

P.S. When I read something I prefer to see who wrote it. (so I can be judgmental! :)) Soooo, here is a selfie.

IMAG70311.jpg

Sort:  

Good luck beating the system, or maybe just ignore the system and do your own thing.

That's the point. So do your own thing. Not sure if you've noticed, it's becoming increasingly difficult to do your own thing. The system currently doesn't cater for doing your own thing. You need permission, licences, taxes and other means of theft to do your own thing. Thats my understanding is the system is broken anyway, and i cant ignore that personally.

Indeed! I couldn't agree more.

Welcome @bibz - don't worry I've done my own things for years by ignoring the system ... that is where true joy lies. I do look forward to hearing your adventures :)

How do you do this? What's your thing? I mean....excluding hunting minds :)

I trade the forex and crypto markets and work for no man or boss. I travel the world when I wish. Next month I'm off to Poland and Israel as a digital nomad. Borders are meaningless to me. I can work from anywhere. This is the true inner freedom I've sought my whole life @babiz :)

When I grow up I wanna be just like you! :)
Hola at me if you happen to be in Bulgaria.

You don't really want to be me ... you want to be you - @bibz :) Your inner freedom may not like my life, so you need to work out what is best for you - what makes your soul shine when you wake up??

Best comment of the day @azfix! 11/10 :)

Thanks @mindhunter its very freeing when you realize you don't need most of what the system has to offer.

If the world is The Matrix, then Steemit is Zion City ... welcome @azfix :)

Welcome to steemit @bibz, happy to have you in this platform.looking forward to your post.

Followed you.

Hi Frank, thank you. :) Glad to be here.

Be the change you want to see? Maybe?

First changing myself, then my family, then the local community ...and then ...we will see :)

Hey Ellie, welcome to Steem! :-)

Thanks! :)

Welcome to Steemit, Ellie ! I can't wait to see your next posts. Have a very beautiful day.

Welcome, and I must say I am with you Bibz on beating the system.

Welcome, enjoy the show!

Thanks! I'm still figuring things out :)

That's the most fun part. Just stick around and Steem on!

Now I am hooked on the pixel thing. This stuff is addictive :) ..and thanks for the steems

Welcome, you made it @bibz this is the best social media platform. Enjoy it.

I am discovering! :) ...what about the search button?

Hi Ellie! You can only beat the system with another system :))
Enjoy steemit!

welcome aboard Ellie! enjoy the ride while you beating the system ! ^^
upped & followed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54