REINTRODUCING MYSELF

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@bhavnapatel68/introducing-myself

The link above is 10 months old when I introduced myself, maybe I missed the charm of doing it right. Yes I did start to talk on Obesity on my blogs but turned to get shy on my blogs and I side tracked myself and started to read the bible and make notes on the subjects that I enjoyed reading and writing about. Talking about God and his teachings and the way God wants us humans to live. I still enjoy reading the bible and picture myself to be one of them in the bible.

Today I am not different than 10 months ago, but I have built confidence within myself that I too have other talents than being shy on my size or figure. I tried many things to change my size and to get slim as the stars in the glamour world or out in the market or businesses. But nothing worked so I put all things aside and started to enjoy in the business that I work. Let me talk to you about myself a little bit. 

I come from a small business oriented family where my father was a owner of a small company that used to make water boiling heaters in Mumbai. My father was 7th grade graduate during his time. He was physically fit till his last breath in 2002. He was my inspiration throughout my entire life to look into all things positively and move ahead. My father always use to say to me 'Look into the mirror and if you see God than you are going in the right directions, If you see yourself you are putting your ego first.' I did not understand when he said that time but now I can tell that he was a guidance to my soul.

I am going to continue writing about me here after. Explore myself to know better. Writing is not my passion but reading is. I like to read and when I sit and read I get into the subject as if it is talking with me. I am a people person. I came to USA in 1993. I enjoy being here and have loved myself to be independent women even though I have a family, my husband and my 2 beautiful kids (my boy 26 years and girl 21 years). I am getting old. I am coming from a joint family of 22 people living in USA for 12 years(1993-2005). After that I moved to Connecticut due to the business I bought in 2002. Can't complain about life much. My husband is very understanding and helpful. I took my own decisions and my husband always supported. He always says 'Live and Learn'. 

I came out of my business in 2011. I was putting too many hours in my business that I was lacking behind family partnership. My kids were missing my presence in there life due to this business. So eventually I gave up and started to work with a food company. Went to work on time and came home on time. Now my kids were able to see me and my husband more and we were able to spend quality time together. We were able to sit and have super together. I left the business but business qualities did not leave me. My boss saw my qualification and made me the store manager. I was happy but at the same time was little nervous to what will happen if I put too many hours here again. I talked to my boss and discussed my fear. I did not want my kids to see me again to where I left. My boss convinced me that I have limited hours and that will not replace anything in my family life. I took the job.

It is 7 years with the company. Company is the same just the ownership changed. I am still managing their business. Talking to people and serving. I enjoy what I do and am working on to talk about 'steemit' more to people that I know. I learned about steemit from one of my employee @kakradetome last year and as they say 'curiosity kills the cat' I went and signed to see how can I make money without knowing anything. I thank my boy @kakradetome for showing me the way. For me it worked out well not just by generating money but getting to know more and more people whom I have never seen and communicating with them. Some I don't even know what part of the world they are sited. But I enjoy the flow. I thank each and everyone that has been with me on this platform to take a stand and support me. They say 'Sky is the Limit'. It is true. I thank @ned and @dan for putting such a platform of communication together so people like me  can find a way to come across the world around them.

Upvote - Resteem and Follow. Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Re-Welcome to Steemit! I too had to reintroduce myself. LOL. Will follow. Looking forward to reading your blogs:) God Bless.

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome back! :-)

Welcome and , I thank @ned and @dan too :)

Nice to have you on board! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Re-Welcome to Steemit, since I missed you original introduction I was pleased to get the chance to read it again. It's great to still have you here and hope the community is treating you well.

A big warm Steemit welcome goes out to you. :-) Upvoted and followed.

It all worked out.

I was happy to find you today.
Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79