Introducing ~ The Never Ending Happy Hour !

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone,

I am Beverages :) and I like all types of drinks


watermelon-agua-fresca-196036-642x428.jpg

Each week I will have fun and easy contests that everyone can participate in.

The 1st contest will be announced on January 12th, just in time for the weekend. So stay tuned and be sure to add me if you would be interested in having fun and make easy money.

The Prize pool will be a minimum of $10 SBD's EACH WEEK ! That's $520 SBD's Minimum this year not including upvotes on entries , meeting new friends and discovering new drink recipes and being part of the World's largest Non-Stop Happy Hour Mixer. 24/7 Never Closed


In the meantime, please say hello below and introduce yourself to me. This will help me to build the account and allow for even bigger prizes in the future.

The goal is to give away more than $1,000 SBD's this year! Can you help me reach that goal? Can I give you FREE SBD's? Please !!!

This page will save all upvotes for people who make meaningful non spammy comments and for people who post entries on my contests announcements.

Be sure to check in on Friday, January 12th for the 1st contest of the Year !!!

I promise it will be fun and easy :)

Beverages of all types are welcome here and everyone can participate. So it's okay if you do not drink alcohol. What is your favorite beverage ? I like coffee, tea, water, orange juice, apple juice, beer, wine, water, sparkling water, soda, whiskey, vodka, gin etc etc

If you have a favorite drink, you can let me know below so perhaps I can make sure it's included in one of the upcoming contests.

I hope to create the biggest non stop Happy Hour here on Steemit.

Cheers to you my New Friends and may Happy Hour never end here on Steemit !

#bevhappyhour

Imaging always having a place to hang out when you log on to Steemit, now realize that time has come. I can't wait to begin the 1st contest next week and help everyone get some more STEEM POWER and grow quicker ! The time has come. This page is all about good fun and good conversation.

P.S. This week, prior to the contest I will be giving away a total of 2 STEEM to anyone that follows, upvotes and Resteems this post to help this page get the word out (total of 2 STEEM is spread out to everyone, not 2 STEEM each for clarification). I will post the winners below in the comments as proof of payment and of course the Steemit wallet is Public so you will see I will transfer the STEEM as people win. (Paid on or before Thursday January 11th, the Day before the 1st Contest is announced).

Get ready to have a BLAST :)

Sort:  

The beverage I drink most is ice cold water!! Seriously, I drink about 6-8 litres a day! I always have a bottle in the freezer

yes, sometimes water is the most refreshing drink to have. CHEERS !

There's nothing I love more than a non-alcoholic piña colada! So refreshing on hot days!

I like both with and without alcohol, depending on the situation.

As long as it's non alcoholic I think it's a great choice, very tropical ! Please check your wallet, I sent you a gift, CHEERS !

Awesome! Do you plan on highlighting people that make beverages? I am starting a series of homebrewing.

https://steemit.com/beer/@seahawksfan/unboxing-my-new-all-grain-brewing-system-happy-new-beer

sorry, it appears I made the wrong response to this question, meant to respond to your initial comment. I most certainly will be highlighting Real People here and I would be very happy to make you the 1st. Please give me a chance to browse your profile and I will be happy to promote you. I am always happy for suggestions so please let me know if you have anything specific in mind and we will try it. Lets grow together and help everyone else at the same time as well! Deal ? I want this to be a fun and productive page. So insightful contributions would be most appreciated. As the page grows I can do more. This month will be a building month so stick with me as we build momentum. Thanks @seahaksfan .

"Person of the Week" could be a nice series

You got it ! We have every beer in the world so whatever you like :) Please check your wallet I have sent you a gift !

Wow, thank you, was not expecting a gift. I am happy to spread the word of @beverages. I will be making my first all-grain brew next week and will document it. Will definitely look forward to being re-steemed or curated. Cheers!

That sounds fun...so, I'm in!...and to answer your question, just click here :-)

ahh, very nice collection and selections ! I hope to see you next weekend , details to follow

I'm looking forward to!

Looking forward to!

How about some hot tea ?

of course, and there's so many types to choose from , Please check your wallet, I sent you a gift, CHEERS !

I love drinking Michealda or Bloody Mary with extra spice 😋

yes, extra spicy is the way to go ! Please check your wallet, I sent you a gift, CHEERS !

I can't wait to enjoy a nice beverage discussion. My beverage of choice is a cold beer. However, I will try anything that looks refreshing. Looking forward to your contests!

Cheers !

Wow! Your post seems to be doing very well! Thank you for the invite although I like to be honest upfront! We are a charity and I am not much involved in beverage recipes etcetera! The only beverages that we deal in are the ones that we deliver freely to the poor!

Dear Sir, we would like to see those beverages as well. ALL beverages are welcomed. When you make a post about your Charitable Beverage Service please use the tag #bevhappyhour so I may find and resteem them here for you. CHEERS to you and your good deeds. We need more people like you in this world. May I ask we make you an honorary Charity that we can help out during our contests ? May I also ask if you can recommend any other VERIFIED Charitites here on Steemit? Thanks you. @papilloncharity

Thank you and you are very welcome to award us with the title of "Honorary Charity" unfortunately we are not in contact with any other charities on Steemit! I will certainly tag our charity posts with #bevhappyhour Please be aware that I have a huge love for nature and in honor to other steemians, I don't post too many charity posts about our work. I rather place posts of nature as we don't want our followers and others to run away if they only see charity posts! Oh and I have "Followed" you!

Looking forward to it and good luck, I only drink Iced Tea so :)

I love Iced Tea, cheers and check your wallet , I sent you a gift :)

cool idea, will look for the contest next week, How about coffee contests ?

yes we of course will have coffee as a beverage. you can join us here during your mornings to wake up with everyone and start your day. Please check your wallet, I sent you a gift, CHEERS !

awesome thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57668.08
ETH 2381.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42