A stay at home moms first post on Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello Steemit!

I'm Amber but people call me Berr or if your my brother I'm known as Berrger (kinda makes me sound like food) but I cant be mad since his nick name is dar bear. Any way moving on from names, I'm a stay at home mom of 1 right now, a beautiful baby girl named Ayda. Shes at a fun age of 8 months, so if anyone who has kids knows shes at that age where she climes everything and puts what ever she can find in her mouth. When your a mom you usually don't ever talk about yourself but I'm going to try and do that now.

first family photo.jpg

I love Reading!

I could read a book in 2 days if I wanted to because I get so interested and caught up in the story I just need to keep reading to find out the end. I want to have a study in my house just full of books and maybe one day I will! I actually just got another book shelf for Christmas because I couldn't fit any more books on the one I have! Ill do another post about my books later cause I have a lot more to say but I got to move on!

book shelf.jpg

Family

I have a huge family of 12 and I want a big family as well. My husband and I have talked about having 3 kids but I tell him we can have 3 and then a surprise because I want 4 kids! On my side of the family I am 1 out of 10 kids and on my husbands side he is only 1 out of 3 so I can understand why he only wants 3 kids. Most of my family lives in Florida except my eldest brother Darren aka dar bear so I only get to see them when I fly out or if they visit.

family.jpg

Likes and Dislikes

Games are a huge like! I'm talking any kind of games.... cards, board, or video. Right now I'm a little obsessed with PUBG (player unknown battlegrounds) on Xbox One which I play with my brothers and father. This is how we hang out and talk because we live so far away. Volleyball is also a like. I played for 4 years in high school and loved everything about it, the competition, the fun, and working as a team. I don't have a lot of dislikes other then doing laundry, I swear its like I never did it in the first place.

Well I think that's all for now I hope to post as much as I can and read other peoples posts on here as well!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit, Amber! I enjoyed your introduction and look forward to your future posts. :-) Can't wait to hear more about your books!

Follow and upvote me plz

Welcome Berr. I was a stay at home dad for awhile. Now my babies are 8 and 9 and I work full time from home. Btw, what a precious little daughter. Thanks for posting :) I'm Following you now ;)

Thanks for reading and its nice that you get to work from home so you can still be with your kids! I love staying home with my daughter and not alot of people get the chance to do so.

Love Xbox and Nintendo.

I love Nintendo as well my cousin still has one so when we get together we always play it!

Congratulations @berr, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87