Let me Re-IntroduceMyself fellow Steemians! :)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

When I posted my first #introduceyourself post, I really did not know what I was doing. It was an experiment of sort since I have never written a blog article before. So after a month of joining Steemit, I decided to re-introduce myself to everyone especially to my 349 followers (Hoorrrraaayyyy!!! How cool is that???).

IMG_20170612_182004_559.jpg

Hello Steemit World!

My real name is too girly for my taste so I prefer to be called by my nickname "Beng" (like the sound of a gunshot...Beng!!!!). If you have been reading my posts, you should know by now that I'm from the Philippines. My parents are locals of Pangasinan therefore it's safe to say that I'm a Pangasinense.

Pangasinan.JPG

I come from a big family, 5 sisters and 2 brothers (I now have 2 nephews) so I grew up exposed to chaos and noise. I have been thinking that maybe that's the reason why I usually seek solitude. Because I have grown tired of the chaos of my siblings have brought to my life (just kidding). This might be true but I still love them dearly and miss their craziness when we don't see each other for a very long time.

Family.JPG

These are my adorable nephews <3

IMG_20170124_192120_498.jpg

Being an extroverted introvert, it really takes some time for me to warm up to people. Most of the time, people think me as aloof and a snob. But this impression goes away once you get to know me. Most of the time, I just prefer to listen than talk and to laugh at jokes rather than deliver them.

IMG_20170306_190748_096.jpg

Interests. Hobbies. Typical Day.

I love being physically active so everyday I try to run, walk or do Pilates. These activities help me clear my mind, brighten my soul and boost my health. My goal is to travel the world so these activities will help me build and maintain a strong body. Did I just mention that travelling the world is my goal? Like most people, to travel the world and experience different cultures is what I truly want in life. This is the reason why I've been trying to create good content in Steemit because I have seen the potential of the platform and realized that it can help me reach this goal.

Me.JPG

My posts are usually about my travels and random things that I see everyday. I plan to write about my favorite podcasts, pilates and short stories very soon. But for now, I will have to stick to travel posts since I still enjoy to reminiscing my past travels and excited to share these to everyone.

IMG_20170129_193700_878.jpg

Why did I join Steemit????

It all started when my friend @dreamiely posted about her Steemit introductory post in facebook. I got curious because she claimed that the post made her xx number of dollars. I did not believe her at first, but her enthusiasm and constant posting in Facebook made me check out Steemit and finally...I signed up. (Thank you @dreamiely)

The experience with Steemit has been awesome so far. Its a refreshing experience to be with a community where everyone is very supportive of each other. Knowledge about things are given for free and there are a lot of good content from interesting writers. For this reason alone, I can say that Steemit is a gem and will be here to stay...forever. (as long as there is internet)

That's all for now. Sending all the love to all my fellow Steemians! Keep on Steeming!

Follow me:
My Logo.JPG

Sort:  

Great family photos loved your post ! Upped!👍👍👍

Thank you @karenmckersie. :)

your welcome @beng05 !👍

A warm Re welcome to Steem @beng05 :) It's good and I like the fact that you are physically active...and wow you have a really big family. It must be fun to have so many siblings..You have your own little group :)

Its fun now that we are all grown up, its a different story when we were still little children. I love it that my sisters have their own babies now I get to play with them and bring them back when I get tired. Thank you @gyanibilli.

Welcome on board from south of you :)
welcometo.gif Welcome to visit: REPORTS FOR NEWBIES by @hien-tran
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Welcome to steemit, nice to meet you!:)

Hi @beng05. Welcome to steemit

Hello @tjpezlo! Thank you for the welcome. :)

Good to see your here

Yay thanks ROSABELLE for the shout-out (though unnecessary). I find certain joy and satisfaction whenever I see all of you enjoying your stay here, and we now share the same enthusiasm! Like a stage mom, I'm proud of your milestones (insert a falling teardrop). Or I'm possibly happy because internally I have my 'I told you so' moment? Lol.

Continue being a good addition to the community!

.. and just like a real mom, you get genuine satisfaction in putting your child to shame. hahaha don't worry mom, i'll visit you this weekend.

Hahaha you know what to bring when you come over!

Don't worry, i got you.

Hey my colleague from STEEM BLOGERS. Followed, upvoted, commented, resteemed! Help us to generate funding for our conservation activities in Cameroon. We want to save the Abongphen Highland Forest with Steem! Become part of our effort. Thank you very much! https://steemit.com/nature/@kedjom-keku/do-it-for-forest-why-humans-need-green-color-each-11usd-10x10-m-forest-saved

Hello! Thank you for the welcome. Will check this out later. :)

welcome to steemit have fun. follow, upvote and resteem. 👍

Thank you @gautham

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.89
ETH 3510.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54