Finally! My introductory post

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi everyone! 

For the last few months my friends have been absolutely nagging me to join the steemit network. I am not easily convinced, but it seems that they have persuaded me. I signed up in September 2017 and I have been reading many wonderful posts on this platform. 

I am quite a shy person, and didn't have the courage to write an introductory post, but yesterday I read the most  awesome post written by a fellow Steemian, and that convinced me.  It is now or never. I love writing stories and I have so many wonderful ideas that I wish to share with you. 

I am from South Africa and I live in the beautiful city Pretoria the Jacaranda city.

Image source 

I am a qualified teacher, but I'm not teaching at the moment. I am fortunate enough to be in a position where I currently don't have to work, so I am totally blessed. 

I have much more time on my hands, so this journey will be my new venture and I hope that you will be part of my journey here on Steemit. I will be posting mostly educational stuff because I love to teach and this is a wonderful opportunity to share my knowledge.  

Thank you for reading! 

Just to prove to you that I am not a robot, here I am! 

Sort:  

image

Congratulations you have introduced ourselves to us.

WELCOME TO JOIN STEEMIT. @benette
We have come to give your ppost appreciation.
thank you for your success

Welcome you will not be sorry, it is such a lot of fun.

Thank you very much my friend @bigbear

Hello Welcome to Steemit wish you best of luck ! Glad to see more people like you

welcomedubai

welcome

Hi Benette... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

Yoyoyo! I saw that you have been on here for some time so thanks for the introduction post. One upvote for you and I hope to read more from you in the future!
As you are new to steemit, getting those big upvotes are gonna be hard so I suggest you to try out @MinnowPowerUp as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up with steem directly! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

Welcome @benette! The Jacaranda street is beautiful!

Thank you so much. I am so excited to be here!

What a beautiful photo!

Welcome to Steemit babe.
I look forward to any interesting educational posts you write.
Good luck.

Welcome fellow South African! Resteemed!

Welcome, Benette. How are you doing today. @greatness96

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65