Hi Steemit! - Software Engineer, Science Enthusiast and other stuff

Hi everyone!

I’m Ben, 25, I live in Rome, Italy, Europe, Earth, Solar system, Milky Way Galaxy, Virgo Supercluster, probably from dimension C-137.

I’m a Software Engineer working in the medical field, especially with sensory disabilities like blindness, deafness, ALS or other diseases which can't be cured. Often working in this field is not emotionally easy, but many people I've met taught me that every problem has a solution if you look hard enough for it and also that life has no limits if you are brave enough to face them up!

- Passions

Besides work, guess which is my first one?

imgSteem
source

Physics! I love to talk about everything that is in the universe, its laws, its nature and, like some German Physicist once said, the incomprehensible fact that it is comprehensible.
But also, Biology, Chemistry, pure Mathematics and everything that gives an accurate and objective description of reality, so if you like this kind of content (and if you want, of course) follow me, I’d love to have as many of you as possible to share my posts with and to talk about these topics.

Next...

imgSteem1
source

Growing up near Rome, and now living there, it’s hard to not be influenced by its History and Art. There are so many interesting and hidden marvels I think many of you may find amazing, so it will be fun for me to make some posts (with lots of photos) about them and I hope will be fun for you to watch these places.

- Why Steemit?

I always wanted to make content online, but never really liked the existing formats.
A Blog? Too difficult to get your posts noticed - Facebook/Twitter? Paying to advertise your content and then get fake readers was not thrilling - Youtube? Nice, but too easy to get your videos down for futile reasons - Reddit? Nice, but honestly, too much rules (even if Reddit is still one of my main social platforms)...

imgSteem2
source

So Steemit for me is like the Holy Grail of social networks, the content you create is yours and no one can delete it as long as the internet is on, the community is great, the ranking system is fair, everyone who provides value get rewarded and most of all IT IS FUN!

Well, I think that’s all for now. I hope to give to this community at least as much as I have received in these few days I’m on Steemit.

Thanks for reading and Steem On!!!

Sort:  

Hello & Welcome to Steemit Ben,

I am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you:)

I think with your topics you will reach out many people here and get their attention !

if you like rainbow photos have a look at my account, just posted some nice Rainbow Photo

Good Luck & Cheers

Thank you @digital-gypsy ! Nice to meet you too! Checked your profile, I'll wait for new photos, maybe also for new subjects :-) If you travel a lot you I'm sure you will make a wonderful blog!

Thanks for your kind words ! I have one little problem, nearly all of my photos are on a harddrive 5500 miles away..Haha..

Yeah, maybe it is. But you can still shoot new photos ;-)

OKAY @bendelgreco - only for you !! LOL
The biggest Coconut i EVER had @@@digital-gypsy ..NOW :)

Hello and welcome to steemit ^_^
Math is great! Programming is better! haha

Thank you! Love both equally...
But programming is more fun ;-)

Congratulations @bendelgreco! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steem @bendelgreco I have sent you a tip

Congratulations on landing yourself on the hippest and fast growing Social Media platform on the planet.Get ready buckle up !!!!! we going to mars with STEEMIT SHUTTLE!!!!!
THANK YOU
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

Hi @bendelgreco welcome to Steemit
you will have fun here.
looking forward to see you around :-)
have my upvote

You have my thanks @chrisx, MelonMan is the best alias I've seen so far on Steemit ;-)

Hello there @bendelgreco and welcome to Steemit! I just upvoted you!! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

Not a great fan of lotteries, but maybe I'll check your profile sometimes, it may be fun :-) Anyway thanks for the welcome!

Welcome to Steemit @rival
Hope you have a Great Time here
To stay updated with the latest trends in Technology Do check out my Blog
Follow me and I'll Follow Back
Peace :)

Fellow physics guy here. Welcome to the platform!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39