GERONA A MAGIC PLACE

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

GERONA MY NEW HOME


Today I decided to walk a bit, take some photos and present my story of how I arrived in this city ...
Without knowing how it was, I decided to venture on the recommendation of a friend and I moved to this city when I arrived from Venezuela, I only knew Madrid and some other city that I visited when I was on vacation in Spain.
I arrived in mid-January and it was very cold, almost did not leave home because for me more than an adventure was a suffering go out. Little by little the cold was shrinking and I started to go out to know, it's amazing how this small city gave me incredible places and beautiful views in every corner, I never imagined even in the craziest of my dreams that a place surrounded by castles would arrive here and of history.


20180904_092636.jpg

The Church of San Felix welcomes you in an impressive way in the center of the city


Gerona is a city that is not only characterized by its age but also by its appreciation of art and culture, we constantly see festivals and different exhibitions throughout the city


20180512_183642.jpg

Cathedral of Santa María de Gerona decorated for the "Temps de Flor" festival

I could not be happier with the decision I made without a doubt Gerona represents what I like the longed for European dream the return to the mother country and the beginning of a new adventure for me, although I must confess that my heart will always be in Venezuela "where everything started "and I hope to come back one day.


20180904_092812.jpg

More information about Gerona
Pictures @Belium

lit.jpg

Sort:  

Source
#introduceyourself/#introducemyself

The “introduceyourself/introducemyself” tag is for creating one introductory post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

More information:

The Game of Tags

Welcome to Steem Community @belium! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

thank you so much


Welcome to Steem @belium.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Hi belium welcome to steemit community best of luck for your steemit journey

thanks, i'm very happy

welcome to steemit friend.Want to see more posts on future.Good luck @rdnblogs

heeh my friendz....i'm 100% human...so i like to follow you,If anyone like to follow me,Then i will followback all of my followers 100% you...Make a reply for this comment..Thank you

of course i follow you

Congratulations @belium! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62513.70
ETH 2949.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60