BegToDiffer? Nice to meet you!

Hi there Steemit community, my name is Lannon and I’m from Durban, South Africa. I’ve been married to my beautiful wife for almost 8 years and we have an adorable little boy who is about to turn 3.

My occupation

I am the co-owner and managing director of a software development company in Durban. My business partner and I founded Epicdev nearly 7 years ago and we’ve been fortunate enough to build a strong and reputable company. Before I went on my own I worked as a graphic designer at various companies, but I did not really hold a job for long; I don’t think I’m very good at following orders.

Durban, South Africa

I love Durban. My wife and I (then fiancé) moved here in 2009 with very little to our name. With hard work and perseverance we’ve carved out a very comfortable life for ourselves. Durbanites are very ambitious, but also very generous people. I live on the border of the western-most suburb called Hillcrest. This is known as horse country as there is a lot of open land with farms and stables everywhere and a lot of horse-riding enthusiasts in the area. Personally I find it such a blessing to live out in the country with a bustling city down the road surrounded by beautiful beaches. 

Hobbies and passions

At the age of 16 I was convinced that I was destined to be a rock star. I started playing guitar at the age of 13 and at the age of 14 I started composing my own songs. Soon I was forming bands and playing live shows at house parties, schools and frankly anywhere anyone would want us to play. Most people who know me would say that playing guitar is my passion, but the truth is I’ve always enjoyed writing lyrics and composing songs the most. I got into skateboarding and surfing much later on too, but these days I spend most of my time being an entrepreneur and a family man to my wife and child. I wouldn’t change it for the world.

What’s to come

Well, this year I thought I’d try my hand at writing and what better place to start than Steemit, right? I think I’ll need a lot of practice so expect to hear a lot from me - I have a lot to say. My plan is to write a few educational posts on playing guitar as I have a lot of knowledge in the field. I am also in a good position to contribute knowledge and advice on being an entrepreneur and I might even throw in a few tutorials on graphic designing. So, stay tuned, I’ll be working hard on posting good material that will hopefully add value to a few lives out there.

(Images are all my own)


Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! I think trying your hand at writing is a great idea and it would be great to check out your content. I hope you enjoy your time here and be sure to check out DTube as well. It's the video platform based on the Steem Blockchain. Kind regards.

Hi @captainbob! Thanks for the heads up on DTube, I'll check it out.

Hello there ;)

Glad to see you hear! Hope you enjoy it here and looking forward to look at your posts at Steemiteducation.

Hello Durban!
Welcome to Steemit. Check out @teamsouthafrica and join the group. @lizelle is also in KZN as well as @onetree although she's in Newcastle so a wee ways away.
I'm down in The Town of Capes :)

Following you and looking forward to seeing what you write about.
Cheers!
The other Lizelle

@originalworks

Thanks @simplylizelle, looking forward to reading your articles too.

Welcome to steemit from your neighbour here in Palm Beach on the south coast. Good luck with steemit. I will follow you. I write about Love and marriage and Bible studies.

Hi @hope777 thanks for welcoming me. I'm looking forward to reading your articles on those beautiful subjects.

Hi Lannon! Welcome to Steem!

The Fresh Five is a new Steemian curation effort, geared toward rewarding new Steemians who deliver interesting, fun, thought provoking, or just plain silly introduction posts.

We invite you to come to our Engagement Post and join the comment thread where we hope to encourage engagement and interaction with your fellow Steemians.

Each week we go out and invite new Steemians to our weekly engagement post, where you can get to know some other new Steemians, and some more established folks who like to welcome new members of our community. We hope to see you there!

Looking forward to seeing you dig in to Steem and join the community!

Excellent, thanks I'll be sure to check it out.

Congratulations @begtodiffer, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Welcome fellow Durbanite☺
I was born in Durbs but moved to Joburg 18 yrs ago. Looking foward to your posts⭐

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83