You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing: Bjorneo, Orangutans & Artificial Intelligence

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

I found you through osm0sis’s Borneo post. What beautiful photographs and story!

I’m part of the #newbieresteemday initative. We’re all volunteers trying to help newcomers start on here with a warm welcome. I have no doubt you will be successful on here but please let us know if you have any questions.

Sort:  

Thank you! Yes, still learning how it works. Wondering why my post won't display the cover image. I am currently linking to FB URLs. What can I do differently?

Support appreciated!

The photos display on the page, but not on the thumbnail. Odd, I'm not sure. I've never linked from a FB URL before.

You can try copying the image link to this free site. I've tried it before and it works fine. Log-in is not required, but not sure what copyright they will have on the photos you use with their site.

I would then copy the markdown URL and paste into the Steemit post. You should be able to edit the post. Don't edit often though, you will lose bandwidth! That will limit your time online. I advise to edit this time because your intro post is important.

https://postimages.org/

Thanks for the help - it worked! Any other recommendations, I'm all ears.

Interesting what you say about losing bandwidth when you edit. Best refrain from doing that, huh?

Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50