Introducing me, a teenage coder, musician, and social activist

Hey Steemians!

After the past few weeks of @maxy-hopkins nagging me to check out this site, I finally gave in and had a look. As a tech fanatic, I am super excited about joining the Steemit community and learning more about cryptocurrency!

A little bit about me: I live in Seattle, WA, where I attend school and work at Microsoft as a software engineer. In my free time, I organize hackathons, sing, play piano and guitar, and learn about current events and social justice issues. I'm super passionate about environmental protection and climate change prevention - my dream job is to engineer the SmartGrid, an imagined IoT project to enable access to sustainable energy and improve our current energy storage processes.

introtosteemit.jpg

In addition to some of my geekier passions, I love doing makeup and watching makeup tutorials, working out (whether it be in the gym, on hikes in the beautiful Pacific Northwest, or playing lacrosse), and of course binge-watching TV shows (I'm addicted to anything on HBO, especially Game of Thrones)!

I'm excited to blog about my experiences in the tech industry, my music, my take on social justice issues, and my everyday adventures. If you're interested, follow my blog here! I can't wait to get started :)

introtosteemit2.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome and good on ya for starting on Steemit. I have limited knowledge of the energy industry but I think all people really need to be more educated in the subject as well as understanding and improving the sustainability of our Mother Earth. I stay positive that people are understanding we gotta make a change in our ways NOW before it's too late. Keen to follow your blog :)

Aha, I'm with you on that! I managed to persuade Becca to get on here but she is my only friend so far!

I'm with you there! The range of content that I've seen so far is much more impressive than Facebook (not to mention all the annoying click bait and fake news!)

게시물 사용 어떻게 해야하나요???

Welcome to Steemit Becca!

Good to have you here. I'm sure that your friend @maxy-hopkins will encourage you to keep posting... but I'll say it anyway:

Keep Posting!

Getting to know people is the best part about Steemit. The rewards are good, but it's social media. The best way to use it is to be social.

I'm interested in your coding projects. I'm an aspiring programmer studying javascript. There are a lot of other coders here, too.

Thanks for joining us!

Welcome to Steem @beccaroskill I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Congratulations @beccaroskill! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome Becca, your smile is beautiful

Welcome! I'm new on steemit too! Followed you! I write romantic and futuristic stories if you are interested and want to check them out. Good luck!

Hey there! Welcome to the fastest growing monetized platform for bloggers and writers. You may find it easy to quit and not persist because it is tough here at times.

Nevertheless persistence beats luck.

We have invented the solution to making new steemians known on the frontier and not having to look like you are holding a bag over your head...nobody sees you get the point. Learn more here

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :) and upvote all my post and i do the same.
upvote and comment on my new post.
https://steemit.com/life/@xamir15/do-you-know

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :) and upvote all my post and i do the same.
upvote and comment on my new post.
https://steemit.com/life/@xamir5/funny-memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51