The introduction (my first ever steemit post)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

21363247_1627492673988006_1877407380_o.jpg

(Ignore the super quality and completely accurate drawing, my unshaved face and the fact that I forgot the verification when I first posted this, lal)

I'm not a pirate but let me start this post off by introducing myself and the deep dark, yet the happy and hopeful life that I live now.
I was born on the 01.05.1993 in Weingarten, Germany. I had many friends, family there so all in all everything looked great for me, even tho my father had that, "old school", and harsh procedure of raising me.
He was always working late so me and my mom spent much time together while he was away. One day he started going to Slovenia from time to time, used to stay there for almost a week to work on a house with some of his friends. I didn't understand why because back then I was like 3-4 years old.
But the time came that he decided it's time for us to move to Slovenia. I was 5 years old. I'm sure many of you can relate to leave your old life behind and start of something new. To leave behind family, all your friends you've made in the past couple of years, your kindergarten, teachers and everything you held dear.

Und ja iche spreche auch Deutsch. My German people, ich hoffe Ihr habt ein wunderschönen Tag.

Starting over is something I will have to experience later on, on the brink of my adulthood. But that's just life, you start over and over till you get to that point of life in which all things are in order and where they're supposed to be. With all mistakes you make in life you gain knowledge and learn for the next time you're in a similar situation, to not repeat that mistake again.
But hey, LIFE GOES ON. And now at 24 years of age, looking back on all those things that lead the way to this very point of my life right now it's just something that had to happen, that made me the man I am right now... that made me a better person for the future. After all, we are all human, every one of us holds our own grudges, mistakes, and problems. But we're trying to make the best of it and trying to see the happy and the good that has to prevail, that keeps us going because if you look at the bad things in life that you have no control over, well... sooner or later it will bring us down to our knees.



WHAT I LIKE TO DO

Trying to stay positive, trying to hang on, do different things. Just found out yesterday I got the job I applied for, I just hope I will like and be good at what I will do until I find something that truly makes me happy, maybe steemit?:)
Love music! I like to write rhymes, songs, all that has to do with real Hip-Hop, I beatbox too, was practicing it for a couple years. I've been studying "rhyme" for about 10 years now. I also like to play basketball and video games. I used to train jiu-jitsu when I was a kid for about 4 years, and this might just be the year I go back to it. Maybe I record a song or two.
ALSO, I like to STEEMIT, I am so ever grateful that they have accepted me on this awesome website in such a short period of time, and what else can I say. I'll try to post daily, some gaming blogs probably, maybe art and photography, mainly just stuff I like to do. I like to laugh so I'll try to post some funny stuff too like jokes and memes.

Well, this pretty much sums it up for my first ever steemit post, the introduction. I hope you all liked it, have a great day and see you tomorrow (:

download.png

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform. It was a good decision that you decided to join to this awesome platform.
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Welcome to Steem @beatos I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you and thank you ! :D

Aloha! Your account was recently created so welcome to the steemit platform. Have an upvote and full steem ahead!
Getting those big upvotes on a new account can be a daunting task, believe me, so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have also made this post where I explain my experience with the service in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Yo bossman!

Nice to see your introduce:))

My oldest friend, not on steemit but in real life. I know u for 17 years now, and it was a pleasure all this time. Welcome to steemit, I'm happy you're with us !:)

thank you my dear brother ! Hope to see you soon ! ;)

Good work, thanks for sharing!

Thanx! :D

KRALJU !!

Dobrodošel, Welcome on steemit, u gonna love this community people here are super friendly :D see ya around bro :D


Ps. @ervin-lemark new member to add on the list :)

Hey @beatos Welcome to the steemit community. This link should get you started https://steemit.com/steemit/@thecryptofiend/how-to-get-noticed-if-you-are-a-new-user-on-steemit.

Feel free to ask me any question you have. I would love to help if i can.

Would be super happy if you follow me @kingbach I follow back. We can grow together. Thank you

Thank you and followed you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64475.77
ETH 2770.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66