“Bear Nodes Best!!” - Let me introduce you to my world of Masternodes

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

bear-business-computer-461497.jpg

I’m bearnode….. Why? Well it’s easy… I’m into masternodes and I like bears…! Oh and there is the small thing of a current cryptocurrency bear market happening right now. You may find in a few months time that I’ll need to start calling myself bullnode… here’s hoping right! But till then I’m the bear in the node.

So let me start at the beginning. I’ve been involved in Cryptocurrencies for over a year now. I got “in” during the run up to the peak of the retail investor bubble of last year. I put some fiat into Bitcoin and a few other random Alts, and before I knew it I was 5x then 10x, and some of the more random ones went berserk! Anyone remember Digital Note or Substratum? No? Well to be fair they’ve been left out on the crypto scrap heap for while now with most of the market… but these two puppies made me 1000x returns!!! Holy crap, I thought, this is it, I’m gonna be rich…

Unfortunately I’d only put a small amount of Fiat in at this stage… so the 1000x gain, was only 1000x of a few dollars, but my eyes lit up. During the run up to December, I added more fiat and then a little more “risk capital” - I was flying… easy money and insane gains…

Intro blog 1.jpg

Then January hit and it all changed…

Denial was my first failing… I put more money in as the market tanked - determined to “buy the f*ing dip!!”. So as each bear trap played out, more of my hard earned fiat went in… and the prices crashed…

After a month or two of this I wised up. “Stop being an idiot!!”

And then I found Masternodes….

I love income producing assets, it’s what I’m all about - be it in business, real estate, investments etc… so cryptos that produce income (and high ROI income at that) caught my attention.

I thought if I’m getting decent ROI then even if the project and market continues to dip then at least I’ll stay even. So I dipped my toe in…. And bought a Smartcash node. I spent a day on Youtube and nose deep in online guides, having no idea on what the hell I was doing! Being a non techie kind of guy, I took this crazy leap of faith into VPS’s, Linux, Putty, but I ultimately set up my first Masternode.

After a bit of trial and error It was live and it felt great!!!

I slowly gathered more knowledge and tried to understand the process a little better. I moved forward into other Nodes. I won some, lost some, got scammed, got slammed, then got a plan…

Since then I’ve set up nearly 100 nodes. I’ve cashed a chunk of them out, culled the non-performers and have currently got a structured portfolio of nodes. Some are low ROI, lower risk, a few are bonkers crazy high ROI speculative ones, and the rest fall somewhere in the middle….

It’s been a journey, and while the rest of my Crypto portfolio has taken a bit of a beating, my nodes have kept me even… Maybe even slightly up in terms of fiat in, and crypto value / fiat out.

I’ve learnt to take a risk, have a punt, but also temper it with research, calculation, and to keep things fluid.

Intro blog 2.jpg

I’ve no idea if the Masternode world will survive, it feels a bit like the ICO sphere of 2017, only it’s in a bear market so there’s more cynicism. But for now I’m in it up to my neck… just trying to make sure I don’t bite off more than I can chew!

Anyway enough rambling. Check out my bearnode blog…. I’ll be writing and posting regular updates on my journey, and my experience. I’ll be talking about the projects I like, those I don’t, and those that have performed well for me, and also trying to give a little more insight each post into specific areas of the Masternode world… Blog 1 is up now, check it out and more will follow…. Enjoy….

BNB

alphabet-arts-and-crafts-blog-459688.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
Wish u best of luck!
Think wisely,before u post!
Thats the best advice!
AND,B YOURSELF!

Thanks sunnysmile!!!!!


Welcome to Steem @bearnode.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

like it... good tips

Welcome to steemit..

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice one razuanam!!!

Welcome to steemit @bearnode enjoy in this application.
Nice to meet you man

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice to meet you too ayunadiaa!!

Welcome to steemit @bearnode.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Great post @bearnode welcome to the Steemit Family enjoy and explore. @garrettwallace

Cheers garrettwallace! Appreciate it

Congratulations @bearnode! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @bearnode, A Warm Welcome to steemit community.


This website will help you get maximum followers & upvotes on your steemit blog.

https://old.steemfollower.com


Awesome! will check it out... thanks imowaisab

Hey bearnode, welcome to Steemit !

Are you an Instagramer ? If so, don't forget to link your Instagram account to your Steemit account at http://steemigram.com/. Then, all your Instagram posts including the hashtag #steemigram will be posted on your Steemit blog !

If you have any questions, please ask us here or on Discord

Congratulations @bearnode! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91