You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey Steemit, watch me make games and bitch about microsoft

Hello @rooktakesknight I work with a few different communities/groups on steemit the purpose of which is to give a leg up/boost on steemit and to help keep a persons interest in steemit. Those two groups are @newbieresteemday, and @greetersguild. both groups have discord chat rooms. The greetersguild Discord chat, and here is the newbieresteemday discord chat, if you are interested in meeting friendly people from, well literally all over the world.

Currently @greetersguild is sponsoring a contest for new users, the page is long to read, but it is well worth it to read it all, participation is simple and you can enter on each day. Here is the link to it. I hope to see a few post from you there.

Also you mention programing and AI, a couple others to check out @steemstem they are the leading science group on steemit, and they are a Community Project to Promote Science Technology Engineering and Mathematics Postings on Steemit.

The other is @utopian-io, they help promote programmers on steemit. If you have any question feel free to ask, if I do not know the answer I will try to point you to someone that may be able to answer you.

Sort:  

Thank you bashadow. I would really like to find a community of people on Steemit who are interested in the same topics as I am. I have written several longer pieces on my minds.com account, but I would be willing to write more about what I do, and am doing, here if you think there is a place for it.

Many people have questions about software development and the emerging fields of AI, data science, and even game development. I would love to meet people interested in those topics. And I've also found many people interested in learning mathematics in a way that makes sense. I believe a lot of younger people are being miseduated with regards to STEM and I enjoy teaching people to understand complex ideas.

I am glad to find such a warm welcome.

You are quite welcome. I think you will like the @steemstem group two members I know are @suesa, and @greenrun, both very nice people and both with excellent blogs and manners.

Uhmmmmm.... no :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99