Spreading Anarchy Through Games

Me

Hi everyone! My name is Alex, I'm an anarchist that currently lives in St. John's, Newfoundland and have been working in the video game industry for 5 years.

I'm happy to be on SteemIt and haven't been able to find anything with the "games" or "gaming" tags - I hope this means I'm the first voluntaryist game developer to join!

My Experience

Back in 2011 I got a job as a video game tester and after nerding out hard on the philosophy of testing, I started climbing up the ladder to new and better positions every 1.5 to 2 years. At present I'm a quality assurance project manager working for a QA contractor. I oversee and manage testing for internally-developed games from our parent company, as well as doing outsourced testing for external clients.

My current position gives me a unique perspective on the current industry trends. I'm able to observe and compare different project management styles and flows from some of the biggest companies and games in the industry.

Voluntaryist Games

A year ago I started a small business with a fellow anarchist. The gaming industry is saturated with leftism so in part this was an attempt to keep our sanity and give us a place to work on games that weren't trying to push a leftist agenda. Originally this was just going to be an outlet to develop our own skills by creating games with zero budget and outside help but we soon determined that we wanted to say more with our games.

It's now our goal to affect change by communicating good ideas via entertaining games to the individual. We plan on executing these ideas by creating compelling game narratives and mechanics that highlight the virtue of non-aggression as a means to solving problems.

Me

Full Steem Ahead

Thanks so much for taking the time to read this. SteemIt seems like an exciting new community. I'm excited to be able to share our content as we progress towards making great voluntaryist video games, as well as hearing the thoughts of other like-minded individuals.

PS - Feel free to follow me on Twitter or Facebook

Sort:  

wellcome

I'm in Cape Breton, your tiny misunderstood cousin. Best of luck!

The problem is that the actually anarchist games is a word with no ones land like mad max. We have to change this to a better view, descentralized word.

I upvote U

Congratulations @baronvonboyce! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @baronvonboyce! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59232.58
ETH 2523.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47