introduceyourself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

NEW ADVENTURE: MY FIRST POST

Let me tell you that starting to write on this blog is one of the things that was always on my to-do list. How do I get started? What can I write? Who'll read to me? Does anyone like what I write? I think these are existential questions that every new blogger asks himself before starting in this world. So I decided that everything would flow and without thinking about it too much, here I go:

I am a small person located in a great country called Venezuela, named Barbara Marcano (it is more of a verb than a name), I am currently studying mechanical engineering at the Central University of Venezuela, I am a dancer, mountaineer, adventurous lover and a hardcore traveler.

Since I was little I have been characterized by being a very curious person and with a very restless mind, I have always wanted to understand the reason for many things, see the reason behind what is already known, you can say that I am a "Dora exploradora", but Creole version. Through my post I want to take them to places they don't know, soak them in our culture, show them that travelling is not just about grabbing a suitcase, getting on a plane and staying in a good hotel.

Travelling... that feeling of detachment from everything that is known, throwing oneself into the unknown, trusting strangers, finding oneself, leaving comfort and loving the world more and more. All those kinds of sensations that I think are incredible are the ones I want to share with you in my publications.

Apart from my love for travel, I will also share with you my other great love of dance. Dancing... that feeling of freedom to move your soul with the rhythm of music, that constant struggle between surrendering and being better, connecting with others through simple movements and really being yourself when you dance; it's really something super amazing and I'd like to soak them in a lot of dance.

So don't be surprised by the variety of content. And with nothing more to say, I look forward to your full support.

Sort:  

Welcome... on Steem...

Thank you very much :)

Hi! Welcome to steemit :)

Hello :) thanks very much. I was very nervous to publish it.

Welcome to Steemit barbs21. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! Welcome to the blockchain

Congratulations @barbs21! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Welcome to Steemit!

Congratulations @barbs21! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75