Just another steemer

I have never been that involved into social media. I am actually trying to avoid them since 32 years...yep, i am 32. But i discovered Steemit one month ago and decided to give it a try.

The discovery

I work as a security consultant in tiny expensive Switzerland. My daily job is to test security issues in my client systems and applications. I like to think I am making the life of bad guys harder... anyhow.

As part of my job, I had to prepare a presentation for one of our event. the goal was to explain ransomware and what are the technic used to encrypt disk content. As I was doing some research about how to find some information on the dark net, i followed slowly a path that brought me to social network and more specifically Steemit. I've never heard about it before and started to do a bit a research in order to understand the concept and how it is linked to the block-chain. After a few hours of reading and something like 20 different tabs open on my browser, i decided to create an account. And here I am...

The first post

So yeah, as said, social network was never my thing and posting on blog even less. However, the concept of Steemit kind of interested me right away. And since the more we post, the more successful it will be, then here i am. Trying to find inspiration for a very first post. Not that easy but i guess I can only improve.
On purpose it will not be the most interesting post ever. First of all because i always have issue with open writing and chit-chatting about myself and second of all, because i am more or less just posting for posting. So it does not have to be interesting, does it? At least not for a first one i guess. And doing so, i can only improve.

Me, myself and I ...

... is the topic i hate to discuss. I always end up speaking about these kind of things that i like to do, Sunday afternoons spent doing nothing but chilling, normal busy day that i spend in the office and what kind of book i like to read... Nothing fancy and usually nothing interesting. I always have the tendency to prefer when people ask me questions, fire up!
On purpose i will also not say too much now in a first post but keep the opportunity to write more. I will probably post a lot about traveling and sharing my explorer adventure. I also have in mind to write a few ethical hacking tutorial and tips and tricks about security tools i use on a daily basis. Last category that will also show up from time to time will be review of books i read. If you have any wishes or even better, topics to inspire me, please comment below.

So what?

First post finished, i have the feeling it is the most useless ever written. But it was my first and the result is, I start to love Steemit.

Keep in touch!

Sort:  

Welcome To Steemit Buddy :)

@Animal-lovers

Welcome to Steem Community @bar0nsamedi! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hi, Bar0nsamedi, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Congratulations @bar0nsamedi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Howdy! I looked up your profile and saw that you have signed up recently so I wanted to give you my welcome. Have one upvote from me and I'm waiting for many more posts in the future!
When having a new account it can be hard to recieve big upvotes so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60994.68
ETH 2938.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46