I have waited too long. Time to get serious about Steem!

I am a tech YouTuber and former tech blogger. Why former tech blogger, you might ask?
Try monetizing a blog in this era.

YouTube was great, it still is, since I mostly talk about tech, most of my videos are still monetized, but the moment I start talking about crypto I get demonetized. You can find my channel here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCIhWko7y5KsR1YdROcwnu0A
It is not in English. Doing a tech channel in English is kind of a waste of time, there are just too many channels.

It is not all about the money, it is about freedom. I miss blogging, SteemIt seems like an exciting opportunity. I will probably do a video on it, as soon as I get a hang of it.

Can't wait to start here. :)

Sort:  

Welcome to community and good luck with all the upcoming posts.

Welcome to the club! Glad to have you here! Looking forward to seeing that "first real blog post" haha

I am a Steem curator and have started a new series "The Daily 5" where I pick five new Steemians to share with my followers that they should know about. I have selected you as one of my five for today. Your post has been featured in my post you can find here: The Daily 5.

Unlike some of the bots and follow 4 follow spammers you will find in the Introduction tag, my work is 100% human and without any required response from you. While I invite you to come check out the post and interact in the comments, nothing further is required but that you enjoy your time here on Steem!

Have a great day! Looking forward to seeing more of you on the platform!!

People on steemit keep talking about Dtube as an alternative to YouTurd... I haven't tried it yet, but if you check it out will you let me know? It may be a place you could blog without the man demonetizing them...
Anyway, best luck!

Yes, I have been looking at Dtube, I might try it out soon.

Yeah, crypto-talk is currently a huge grey zone on YouTube. They are facing a huge amount of content and they are not even sure how to deal with it. A lot of youtubers who talk about cryptos are facing a big problem and naturally you can't get a proper support from YT. Just some bots using templates saying that it's the way the system works and there is nothing they can do.

Anyways... welcome and have a nice stay.

Zivio!

True story.

Hvala!

Welcome to Steemit! Bout time you joined the platform. Blogging is cathartic, and plus you can earn a small amount. Look forward to your future posts!

Thank you! The first "real" post is coming soon.

Welcome to steem. Good luck.

Good luck! I m also new to Steemit but it seems a very interesting platform

The Vote For Your Awesome Post Has Just Arrived!


This post has been voted with the use of SteemiTag. Feel free to upvote this comment if you’d like to express your support for our cause. Conversely, if you don’t want to receive any more votes from SteemiTag, please respond to this comment by writing NOVOTES.

SteemiTag is an innovative program that helps users increase their gains in the curation rewards by voting on posts that are likely to get high payouts. It maximizes the chance of a user to be rewarded through an accurate selection algorithm that works 24/7 and eliminates "no rewards" problem for users with low Steem Power. You can participate in our program by clicking on this link and confirming your delegation. Your rewards will be sent to you in the form of weekly dividends. Thank you and keep up with your great work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29