Introducing myself to steemit community!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey steemit community,

My name is Rokas. I'm 22 years old and I just finished my Multimedia technology studies in University of Applied Sciences Kaunas. I should probably start by saying I'm not a native English speaker so improving my English skills is one of the many reasons I'm here.
-------------------portfolio.jpg
I was born in Lithuania. A small, but beautiful country near the Baltic Sea that's where I am living at the moment, but I don't really like to stay in one place that much, I lived in Denmark and Germany for some period of my life and yeah I love travelling quite a lot (hitchiking and couchsurfing is the best! :D )
I have studied in Denmark as an Erasmus student for six months and right now I'm waiting for my internship as front-end developer which I will start at November in Crete.

So what is the main reason I'm here.... well the answer is simple I see steemit as a future platform for content creators.

So you are probably thinking ohhh... but still why are you here.. What are you going to do here, what will you share here :D

Well here it comes... pam pam pam... the list of things I will share here:

  1. I will share motion graphics (gifs), short movies and illiustrations that I create in my freetime
    Webp.net-gifmaker.gif
    Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif
    Webp.net-gifmaker (2).gif

  2. I will share tutorials in following categories :
    Motion graphics
    Front-end Development
    Game making

  3. Stories from my travels and my life in general.

So steemians I hope you follow me and like this post.

Rocknrolla
Peace out!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @balboa154 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

What a healthy community! Nice knowing about you! ... Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @steemtrip

Nice to meet you, @balboa154! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Welcome to Steemit. I believe you will enjoy your experience in our community. Feel free to make friends and explore. Much love!
George.

Cool, welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to seeing some more of your animations, I enjoy your trippy style - reminds me of stuff I'd see on Adult Swim

Hey,
yeah actually adult swim influenced style of my animations a little.
I remember watching adult swim show OFF THE AIR with friends and thinking wow this is like the coolest show ever I thought I should try to make something similar, but different at the same time.

Congratulations @balboa154! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

A new Steemian :-) hello @balboa154 I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you find this to be a great place to share your ideas and thoughts. Keep Steeming on!

welcome to steemit .... greeting from indonesian (^_^)

Whuddup! I see you have been on steemit for some time now so thanks for finally sharing with us. This deserves an upvote and I hope to read more from you in the future!
As you are new to steemit, getting those big upvotes are gonna be hard so I suggest you to try out @MinnowPowerUp as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up with steem directly! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have also made this post where I explain my experience with the service in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72