This will change the world

It's just mind blowing that I found Steemit.

Hi everyone! My Name is Bakh. I'm from Kazakhstan and I'm a web developer.
My selfie
I don't always look as handsome as in pic above. It was taken just after I left the barber.

Recently I've got interested in cryptocurrencies and blockchains, because there is increasing buzz about it. More people starting to talk about it, even our banks and government say they are thinking about using blockchains somehow (but I don't believe citizens will benefit much from their creations).
So I learned about Bitcoin first. Hmm, great! It's like gold 2.0, you can save your money there. But it's impractical for everyday use, I thought.
Then I discovered Ethereum. This is better, I guessed. You can create smart contracts with some logic and it will revolutionize everything. OK, I'll wait until someone creates really cool contract. I personally had no idea what I can do with it.
What's next? Storj, wow, cool, you can lend your storage and earn money! However mostly it's not about blockchain evolution. Storage is not in blockchain, so data isn't permanent. There should be something that uses blockchain more wisely, something that ... wait, what is it? Steemit?

Yes, Steemit!

This is it! Social media platform in blockchain. Contents are stored in blockchain and users are rewarded for creating them. Brilliant! How could I not invent this myself? Kidding.
I've just finished reading the Whitepaper. Not everything was clear to me, especially financial part. I hope it will work well.
What is very important to me is the permanent content. In my country where censorship is high, this can be invaluable source of truthful information. And who will mind if also she earns some money for it?

So I'm in!

Sort:  

Love the enthusiasm!! Nice to meet you!

Nice to meet you too!

Check out the book "Blockchain Revolution" by Don & Alex Tapscott - One of the best thorough, simplified overviews of all the many applications, developments, and potentials in the works and on the horizon with this wave... BIG things happening for sure... ;-)

Hello fellow countryman))

Congratulations @bakh-domalak! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @bakh-domalak! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @bakh-domalak! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bakh-domalak! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42