INTRODUCE YOURSELF: HI STEEMIT!!!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit!

20180316_141720.jpg

New Meat here! I would like to take this opportunity to introduce myself, my name is Rodrigo Roger T. Naranjo, I’m 21 years old from Iligan City, Philippines (because I studied college here) but I was born in Ozamiz City, just a couple of hours away from where I live now. I graduated from Mindanao State University - Iligan Institute of Technology with a degree in Biology major in general Biology as a premed course because I want to pursue medicine and become a medical doctor someday. I have always wanted to help the sick and “save lives”, as the cliché goes. It’s just something that I always dreamed of ever since I heard the story of how a doctor did his best to save my life when I was still an infant which I will elaborate further on a separate blog.

15232254_1347756055275286_7497840207266831957_n.jpg

I did a little fun shoot because I got a friend who also happens to be a photographer. We tried to capture a candid shot and the serenity of the surroundings.

I love to do a lot of things. At times, I do doodle. I like to consider myself an unripen artist, I believe there is creativity within me that is having trouble getting out because I don’t have the link between the artistry of what’s inside my mind and the ability to actually express it and turn it into reality yet which is something most veterans in the field of art have. But yeah, I love to do simple drawings and create cute cartoon characters especially during my spare time. Did I mention I also love to cook? My interest in cooking started because my grandmother makes this delicious humba (Slow braised pork in soy sauce and vinegar) and I wanted to learn how to make it so bad and I hope I can also write about it as wel on my upcoming blogs. Last but definitely not least, I care a great deal about music. Particularly pop songs. I’m one of those people who claims that “we can’t live without music”, wel at least I know I can’t. I mean I’m not going to die really but it does give life to my day and make it less stale if I happen to be doing my daily routine while popping to the latest hits on the radio. There’s just something about pop music that makes it so interesting, I love how they don’t just focus on the music but on other aspects as well like how they brand themselves and how to get the people talking, or in pop forum terms, “peak the general public’s interest”.

13339650_1187794397938120_3045755599933810126_n.jpg
this is me doing another fun shoot with another photographer who invited me to try a denim themed shoot with him. I wore matching glasses and thought it was cool.

I joined steemit because I used to blog when I was on High School and I missed blogging so badly. I want an outlet for my creativity whether it be poems or my simple doodles. I also want to meet new people from within the country or across the Globe. To be able to interact and socialize with different people across different cultures and to discuss about certain event and ideas and be able to exchange thoughts regarding that given matter. I want to be able to show who I truly am and showcase myself in the same way as other people can freely express themselves to me and to others to create a one loving community. There’s just something about blogging that makes people feel that they belong and be accepted. My friend/ housemate @Ivanasaur, who also just joined here a couple of weeks ago, introduced me to steemit and said I could experience all that and more here so I signed up.

13323338_1187794401271453_6127176746544438213_o.jpg
this is me just trying to be candid so I just smiled at the camera. click click!

I really hope I can interact with all of you soon and I will look forward to that!

Sort:  

Welcome badboiiroro

Hey Rodrigo! Nice post! Welcome to Steemit!

hello @datatreemap! Thank you! I hope I could interact with you soon.

Welcome to steemit kuya! I hope you enjoy your stay here. If you need help with anything please let me know just by dropping by in any of my post or by mentioning my name in yours. Stay Awesome and keep in touch!
ankarlie steemgigs.gif

Bienvenido y mucha suerte.

Thank you @samueladams314! Good luck to you too. Happy steeming!

Welcome to Steemit! Please join our SteemPh Iligan Facebook group and Group chat, and also the Steemit Philippines discord. Thank you :)


Welcome to Steemit @badboiiroro!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome kabayan!
Have a great time here.

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens Here!!!

Welcome to Steemit! Enjoy your stay here!

thank you. I will enjoy my stay here. Hope I can interact with you in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59218.43
ETH 2534.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44